We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NICE PLACE WITH NICE OWNERS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Land O Nod Inn to your Saves list
Land O Nod Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A NICE PLACE WITH NICE OWNERS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Land o Nod Inn provides a clean, comfortable and friendly place to rest and recharge while in ES. When I arrived in the afternoon there was iced tea and various finger foods available for guests in the office lobby area. Breakfast which is included in the price consists of pastries, cereals, coffee, milk, fruit and yogurt and is available in the same office lobby. There are coke (soft drink) machines and ice machines scattered around the property; however, the section I stayed in did not have soft drink machines although the sign on the side of the building indicated there was one. I did experience one other small problem...the shower water in my room did not keep a consistent temperature. Each time I showered during the 4 day stay the water was consistently switching from too hot, too cold. On the positive side there were plenty of fresh towels and washcloths provided daily without having to request more. The owners are very willing to suggest various restaurants and will provide detailed easy to follow maps to guests of the restaurant locations. The rate per night was $119 for this particular weekend, but I did not feel I was overcharged for what I received. I will stay at this Inn again.

Room Tip: Check your shower before unpacking for consistent water temperature
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
42
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
searcy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This was the fifth year I have stayed at the Land-O-Nod for the BBB. As always the place was very clean and comfortable. Also had cleaning supplies out for our motorcycles after the rain. The staff was the best I have ever experienced. Had breakfast every morning and always had dips and chips in the afternoon for all the guest. Looking forward for BBB 2014. Made reservation for next year when I checked out, wanted to be sure I had a room here next year. Talking about going back when fall gets in full force.

Room Tip: Pick rom number 118 to 124
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marked Tree, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the "cutest" motels I've visited. Exterior design reminded me of a Swiss Inn. My room was decorated in all white with exceptionally good lighting. That made me know they weren't trying to hide any 'dirty little corners'. The staff was great! We were unsure of the Inn's location, so we called for directions. The gentleman who answered, stayed on the telephone with us until we were there. He even told us when to turn on our turn signal!!!

Room Tip: To me, it appeared as if all the rooms would be good. Most were down stairs with parking in front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Land O Nod Inn for one night on the way to pick up our daughter from Kanakuk camp. The Land O Nod was very old, but extremely clean. The staff was super friendly and the continental breakfast was wonderful. Just received a thank you note from the owners in the mail...how is that for customer service? Will defnitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Once again, I had another fantastic stay at the Nod! Awesome staff and service has kept me coming back to my "home away from home" for three years. Will be back soon for some of the best sweet tea & coffee :-)
See y'all soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great little motel! Very nice and informative staff, grounds were beautiful with lots of flowers blooming everywhere!! Room was average but being on the bottom corner was nice! Really enjoyed continental breakfast, GREAT coffee!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well, yes some of our tires did get slashed the first night. But it was because some of the guys got in a fight and name calling. NOT the hotels fault. They did take the tires to Walmart about 15 miles away and picked them back up later. Yes, it was a rush to get to the wedding on time. Again, not their fault. They could have left us to figure it out. They used their pickup and employees to help us.

I have been working with this staff since March of this year for this wedding. They saved all the rooms I wanted even when I changed them a hundred times. They were professional and helped any way they could since I was out of state.

I have stayed here before and will stay here again in Sept. for the car show. We had about 20 rooms reserved. I offered to have them move Evan and his friend to another room and he said, "no it was OK."

Screaming and yelling will get you nowhere in life. This place is awesome and so are the people. My daughter and grandson stayed in the rooms above the lobby and were treated like royalty.

GREAT JOB GUYS!!!! SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
The "TRUTH" about what really happened lies within the review by the "Groom's Mother" above this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Land O Nod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land O Nod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.