We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Camp Pickup” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Land O Nod Inn to your Saves list
Land O Nod Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Summer Camp Pickup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed at the Land O Nod Inn for one night on the way to pick up our daughter from Kanakuk camp. The Land O Nod was very old, but extremely clean. The staff was super friendly and the continental breakfast was wonderful. Just received a thank you note from the owners in the mail...how is that for customer service? Will defnitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
42
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Once again, I had another fantastic stay at the Nod! Awesome staff and service has kept me coming back to my "home away from home" for three years. Will be back soon for some of the best sweet tea & coffee :-)
See y'all soon!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great little motel! Very nice and informative staff, grounds were beautiful with lots of flowers blooming everywhere!! Room was average but being on the bottom corner was nice! Really enjoyed continental breakfast, GREAT coffee!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well, yes some of our tires did get slashed the first night. But it was because some of the guys got in a fight and name calling. NOT the hotels fault. They did take the tires to Walmart about 15 miles away and picked them back up later. Yes, it was a rush to get to the wedding on time. Again, not their fault. They could have left us to figure it out. They used their pickup and employees to help us.

I have been working with this staff since March of this year for this wedding. They saved all the rooms I wanted even when I changed them a hundred times. They were professional and helped any way they could since I was out of state.

I have stayed here before and will stay here again in Sept. for the car show. We had about 20 rooms reserved. I offered to have them move Evan and his friend to another room and he said, "no it was OK."

Screaming and yelling will get you nowhere in life. This place is awesome and so are the people. My daughter and grandson stayed in the rooms above the lobby and were treated like royalty.

GREAT JOB GUYS!!!! SEE YOU IN SEPTEMBER.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
The "TRUTH" about what really happened lies within the review by the "Groom's Mother" above this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First site of the hotel room was okay until we pulled back the cover to find damp sheets. It started raining and we then had several bugs coming though a hole in the corner of the door. We were lucky not to get a flooded room like some of our friends did here due to the rain. One of the locals slashed everyone from Texas tires the first night. The hotel dropped us off at Walmart to get tires and left us there almost causing us to be late to a wedding. They then refunded everyones but our room for the incident because they said we took too long to let them know we wanted one. Well that was because they left us at walmart. They did not even want to let us go to another hotel because they said it was after 12 even though it was their fault we didn't get back till then. It took pulling teeth just to get the normal, expected customer service that every hotel should follow. The staff became extremely rude and did not want to help us in any way the moment we told them we wanted to leave. This was the worst place we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The "TRUTH" about what really happened lies within the review by the "Groom's Mother" above this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found this motel by chance. It's outside appearance was appealing, the grounds were very well kept so we checked it out. Customer service was very good and we found the price to be comparable if not better than most of the hotels, motels in Eureka Springs. Rooms were a bit dated but very clean, new TV if you find you have time to watch it. WiFi connection was very good. I would not recommend this motel if you are a wheelchair accessible person. It is on a slope, there did not appear to be a ramp to enter the breakfast area and we saw some persons with walkers having great difficulty. However this does seem to be a problem with other hotels/motels and restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I absolutly loved our stay here. We may have only stayed one night here but I absolutly loved my stay, the people were very nice and amazing people. They had a good sized pool and there wasn't a thing in it. Judging by the trees around, that's amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Great price and great clean rooms. Best!!!! I deffinatly love this one over best western, which is saying A lot! I have been a faithful costumer at best western for years, and this place tops it. Not by much, but by at least half. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Land O Nod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land O Nod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.