We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Save Saved
You added Land O Nod Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Land O Nod Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Horrible Experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First site of the hotel room was okay until we pulled back the cover to find damp sheets. It started raining and we then had several bugs coming though a hole in the corner of the door. We were lucky not to get a flooded room like some of our friends did here due to the rain. One of the locals slashed everyone from Texas tires the first night. The hotel dropped us off at Walmart to get tires and left us there almost causing us to be late to a wedding. They then refunded everyones but our room for the incident because they said we took too long to let them know we wanted one. Well that was because they left us at walmart. They did not even want to let us go to another hotel because they said it was after 12 even though it was their fault we didn't get back till then. It took pulling teeth just to get the normal, expected customer service that every hotel should follow. The staff became extremely rude and did not want to help us in any way the moment we told them we wanted to leave. This was the worst place we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The "TRUTH" about what really happened lies within the review by the "Groom's Mother" above this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
32
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Found this motel by chance. It's outside appearance was appealing, the grounds were very well kept so we checked it out. Customer service was very good and we found the price to be comparable if not better than most of the hotels, motels in Eureka Springs. Rooms were a bit dated but very clean, new TV if you find you have time to watch it. WiFi connection was very good. I would not recommend this motel if you are a wheelchair accessible person. It is on a slope, there did not appear to be a ramp to enter the breakfast area and we saw some persons with walkers having great difficulty. However this does seem to be a problem with other hotels/motels and restaurants in the area. Breakfast was very good. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I absolutly loved our stay here. We may have only stayed one night here but I absolutly loved my stay, the people were very nice and amazing people. They had a good sized pool and there wasn't a thing in it. Judging by the trees around, that's amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Great price and great clean rooms. Best!!!! I deffinatly love this one over best western, which is saying A lot! I have been a faithful costumer at best western for years, and this place tops it. Not by much, but by at least half. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great coffee and welcome when we arrived. They had a very nice spread to sample. Breakfast is a carb load assortment. Pool area is smaller but nice. Very clean room and well maintained grounds. Close to downtown shopping and dinning. I would have no problem staying again on a return visit. Not haunted either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just stayed here for an overnight trip. Nice hotel, clean, great friendly staff. Kids loved the little play area, and we spent hours in the pool. Breakfast of fruit, muffins, bread cereal. We will def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, ontario, canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again. Arrived without reservations on a Friday night. We're grateful to find a room. Nice grounds, with BBQ and picnic tables, small pool. Lobby had delicious dips with crackers on arrival. Healthy breakfast included with great coffee. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Land O Nod for a couple of nights and thought it was wonderful. The GM and part owner, Kurt (along with the rest of the staff), is very warm and welcoming, a great guy, offers great suggestions for dining and where to go. Best Western wouldn't let us bring our dog, but thankfully Kurt was very accommodating and gave us a great room with a porch. The grounds are well-maintained and well-manicured, you'll love sitting out in the gazebo or out by the pool looking at the grounds or gazing out at the flowers. There's even a swing set area for the kids. The location is great, too, as a trolley stop is right on its doorstep, and there's a grocery store and gas station just across the street. Historic downtown is just a few hundred yards away. The rooms were clean and well-kept. We had a four poster, king-sized bed. The bathroom had obviously been remodeled with nice tiles and a new sink and tub. My husband says that staying at that hotel with the nice staff, swimming pool, and flowers everywhere added to the whole nice experience of staying in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Land O Nod Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land O Nod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.