We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Land O Nod Inn to your Saves list
Land O Nod Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I absolutly loved our stay here. We may have only stayed one night here but I absolutly loved my stay, the people were very nice and amazing people. They had a good sized pool and there wasn't a thing in it. Judging by the trees around, that's amazing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!! Great price and great clean rooms. Best!!!! I deffinatly love this one over best western, which is saying A lot! I have been a faithful costumer at best western for years, and this place tops it. Not by much, but by at least half. Will stay again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
42
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great coffee and welcome when we arrived. They had a very nice spread to sample. Breakfast is a carb load assortment. Pool area is smaller but nice. Very clean room and well maintained grounds. Close to downtown shopping and dinning. I would have no problem staying again on a return visit. Not haunted either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just stayed here for an overnight trip. Nice hotel, clean, great friendly staff. Kids loved the little play area, and we spent hours in the pool. Breakfast of fruit, muffins, bread cereal. We will def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barrie, ontario, canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Would stay here again. Arrived without reservations on a Friday night. We're grateful to find a room. Nice grounds, with BBQ and picnic tables, small pool. Lobby had delicious dips with crackers on arrival. Healthy breakfast included with great coffee. Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Land O Nod for a couple of nights and thought it was wonderful. The GM and part owner, Kurt (along with the rest of the staff), is very warm and welcoming, a great guy, offers great suggestions for dining and where to go. Best Western wouldn't let us bring our dog, but thankfully Kurt was very accommodating and gave us a great room with a porch. The grounds are well-maintained and well-manicured, you'll love sitting out in the gazebo or out by the pool looking at the grounds or gazing out at the flowers. There's even a swing set area for the kids. The location is great, too, as a trolley stop is right on its doorstep, and there's a grocery store and gas station just across the street. Historic downtown is just a few hundred yards away. The rooms were clean and well-kept. We had a four poster, king-sized bed. The bathroom had obviously been remodeled with nice tiles and a new sink and tub. My husband says that staying at that hotel with the nice staff, swimming pool, and flowers everywhere added to the whole nice experience of staying in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Extremely clean rooms; Accomodating professional staff; Well maintained property; Quiet family atmosphere; General Manager Kurt, along with his staff, provided for an outstanding family vacation. Arrived in town not knowing where to stay and skeptical of making reservations based on internet advertising. Met with Kurt who showed us around the property and into the rooms. Could not have been more pleased. Give Land-O-Nod a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Land O' Nod Inn as a weekend getaway. Before we ever checked in, I had some questions about tickets for the trolley through Eureka Springs, and the management quickly answered my questions in detail. They also gave me several suggestions as a couple's place for dinner, even offering to provide some champagne or flowers in the room. All of this before we ever checked in. Service while staying there was nothing less than top notch too. The room was very nice, although the color scheme in the bathroom reminded me of the seventies. :) For some reason we were one of the few rooms in the building without a porch / sitting area, but it wasn't an issue. Breakfast was a nice continental setup with enough variety for adults and children alike. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Land O Nod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land O Nod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.