We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Clean Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Land O Nod Inn to your Saves list
Land O Nod Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value, Clean Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Land O Nod Inn for weekend getaway. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the backside of the detached wing and it was quiet and easy to get to from the parking lot. The staff was incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
42
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Extremely noisy. Lights didn't work in room. Very uncomfortable. Poor value for $100. Lots of nicer places in Eureka Springs for less money. When we checked in had to wait for :10 minutes for the clerk to get back from purchasing cigarettes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We want to apologize to for your experience while staying here at the Land O Nod Inn.
We have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again.
We strive to ensure that all rooms are functioning in all aspects for your comfort and safety.
Our Guests first impressions of the Land O Nod Inn are very important to us as we want to ensure every guest has a positive experience when they check in as well as during their stay.
Thank you for your review.
Kurt Smenner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

When my family stayed at The Land O Nod Inn last summer we had a great visit. The rooms were clean and well kept. The office manager was one of the most friendly and helpful that we encountered. The breakfast was super. And, the coffee was out of this world! I would recommend this motel as the Number One place to stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much! We strive to make everyone feel welcome here at the Nod.
Come on back soon! We would love to have you and your family come back and stay with us!!
We are in the process of remodeling 12 rooms, carpet replacement, new Flat Screen TV's so you will see additional improvements in 2013 and those improvements will continue into 2014!!
Thank you for the review!!
Kurt Smenner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and spent one night at the Crescent, then moved over to the Land O Nod for the second night because the Crescent was booked. We usually prefer hotels instead of motels, but we couldn't have asked for a nicer reception at the Land O Nod. The managers were extremely friendly, and even showed us the room before we booked. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, and the price was reasonable. We would gladly stay again and would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KansasUnited States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This motel is extremely clean and the staff is extremely friendly!! The beds are comfortable and the motel is very homey. Old decor, but as long as it is clean, who cares? Have already booked for next year's trip to War Eagle.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the family rooms. Park your care right in front of your front door and enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The problem is the room is dated and not comfortable at all. The TV is an old conventional TV that had a bad picture. The beds weren't comfortable at all. The Best Western I stayed at in Eureka Springs during my last trip was cheaper and more comfortable. They were full this time so I tried this highly rated hotel. I paid too much for a mediocre hotel. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I want to apologize for your experience here at the Land O Nod Inn. We pride ourselves in having clean comfortable rooms, great staff, and amenities. We are launching a room remodel project in 2013 to update all aspects of the rooms including new flat screen televisions and new beds. If you would give us another opportunity in the future, please contact me directly at the Land O Nod Inn, and I will work with you personally to ensure that the room you chose from us will meet all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Kurt Smenner
General Manager
Land O Nod Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is really nice! The rooms are very clean and pink!!! The people are very friendly. They actually sent me a thank you note after I got home. The rates are resonable and it is closer to downtown than some of the others. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Land O Nod Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land O Nod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.