We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Land O Nod Inn to your Saves list
Land O Nod Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Another great weekend at the Nod! Great value, clean and spacious rooms. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. Service is top notch. Kurt or anyone at the front desk will help with anything you need. Can't wait to go back for Memorial Weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    47
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a lovely fireside continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
topeka
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We left Kansas with no reservations, worried a little about spending a lot of time looking for a place that would take 3 adults and 2 kids. The very first place we stopped (due to kids yelling we want to stay THERE) was LAND OF NOD, and believe me it was all we had even hoped for. Big nice room, refrig, micro, big front porch, pool, playgrds, on bus stop, close to everything and to top it off our neighbors there were exceptional with kids that our kids loved to play with. What more could we ask for---well the managerment was the greatest, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast bar was free and had a good selection. I would stay there again and again. PLUS all this the price couldnt be beat, it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

For a budget-minded motel, the rooms are nice - but the staff is exceptional and the towels are first-rate.
We were delayed in arrival and called from Mountain Home to inform the night manager. He offered to wait until after his normal closing time at 11 PM if we were close to getting there. We made good time and got in by 10:30. We got to sleep in because check-out is 12:00 instead of the more normal 11:00. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, helpful and not in a rush to go do something else. Both the night manager and the day manager offered maps and area information - sights to see and restaurant recommendations, etc.
The motel is an older construction, undergoing continuous restoration and improvement (without disturbing the clientele) to the buildings and landscape and is located at the intersection of AR23 South and AR62. Our room was at the corner of the building closest to AR62, and we could barely hear any road noise - certainly not enough to disturb our sleep. The beds are firm, but not uncomfortable. We had a refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi and plenty of pillows.
The free breakfast is fairly rudimentary; cereals, fresh fruit, pastry, breads and bagels, juice, etc - no eggs, bacon or other hot foods. The coffee and tea selections are excellent, including several flavored coffees. If the weather is right, there is seating outside on the veranda.
This is a pretty basic motel, but the friendly and professional staff kick it up a notch! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great place to stay in Eureka Springs. Landscaped nice and very clean. Rooms very clean and well supplied. Owner was very friendly and helpfull. Good location,

Room Tip: Call owner to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Great place to stay! The room was large and included a fridge and microwave. I know they were fully booked but we heard nothing. Very quiet! The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joplin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We will be back, everything was great, price, location, pool and room. Nice breakfast with great flavored coffees and teas all day long at no cost. The owners were very friendly. Trolly also stops right on their parking lot.

Very nice place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#5 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#8 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#14 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,561 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#2 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#12 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land O Nod Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.