We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe

Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe
147 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8801
479-253-6001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, Diner, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fast and friendly service. The food was very good with large filling portions. As everyone else has said it is an eclectic place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    73
    21
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sand Springs, OK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Relaxing Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Loved the food! Really different flavors you don't find everywhere. So much better than a chain place! Service was good, place was a little eclectic which served to give you a holiday experience to remember. I had cuban chicken with black beans and a very delicious cole slaw. My husband had the special which was BBQ briskit sandwich which he really liked. They served numerous drinks and specialty beers. We would definitely go back on our next trip. The only downside is we chose to sit out on enclosed patio and it was a little too cold for comfort.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun - and delicious - place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There are some places that just exude "fun," and Sparky's is one of those. Everyone there was enjoying themselves, from the patrons to the staff, and the funky decor of the place made us feel right at home. The beer selection was great, and the menu enticing. I finally settled on a Diablo burger which was - and I mean this in only the most complimentary way - a little greasy, a little spicy, and BIG TIME delicious. It was a memorable meal of the trip, and we even tried to go back (I was going to try the Stupid Hott Burger) but they close at 2:30 PM on Wednesdays. We'll be going back to Eureka, and we'll definitely be going back to Sparky's. It was a fun, delightful experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, AR, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sparky's...great Spicy Chicken Enchilada's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I always get the spicy chicken enchiladas...my favorite...really good flavor...I tried the stacked mushroom chicken dish (forgot the name), now I have two favorites. Healthy portions, great pricing and the service is very friendly...you may have to wait, but it's worth it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The nuts and bolts burger.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was eating there with family family last year and I was having one of the burgers. I bit down on something very hard and when I pulled it out it of my burger it was a rusty nut and bolt. The manager explained it by stating it had come off the part that hung over the stove. She offered to make me a new burger. I reluctantly agreed and when the bill came I paid for my new burger but not for the nut and bolt burger (how kind). It was this unbelievable generosity presented by the manager that has kept me and my family from going back. Eaters beware!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparky's Roadhouse Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.