We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ermilio's Italian Home Cooking

Ermilio's Italian Home Cooking
26 White St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3038
479-253-8806
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 121 restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

There was about an hour wait, but well worth it. Great food and service. We will return the next time we visit Eureka Springs.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    343
    110
    65
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was good, but too crowded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food was good, but far from great. The best dish was the pasta primavera. The red sauce was too sweet. The restaurant was way too over crowded. People had to get up so we could actually move our table out in order to sit down. Won't go back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adout & beyone
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you like frozen canned food this is great for you”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

In the 3 times we dine, we did not have anything that we would call fresh or homemade. Very limited Italian cuisine. Very disappointed we will not be back.
This restaurant in no way offers authentic Italian cuisine. You could do better tonight for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flippin, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Simple but comfortable decor, nice middle of the line wine list. Menu option were classic and not pricey. Best cooked garlic I have ever had:) all the specials were generous portions with pasta and a salad. I had the chicken Marsala and tasted the sausage. We took home tiramisu. Very good experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Emrilio's is always above par. What I like best is the lasagna, but it is only on Wednesday or Saturnday nights. So, this time I settled for the stuffed ravioli with Gorgonzola topping. Delightful and delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ermilio's Italian Home Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Ermilio's Italian Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ermilio's Italian Home Cooking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.