We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly inn with a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Central Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Central Hotel
Save
You added Grand Central Hotel to your Saves list
37 North Main Street, Eureka Springs, AR   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Lenexa, Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly inn with a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Central Hotel over St. Patricks Day weekend. The Hotel is an antique itself, but very well maintained. The floors are a little creaky (the room above) and not quite level (a drop of several inches between the bedroom and the bathroom), but still very comfortable and clean.

The Innkeeper is very friendly and was a joy to visit with. The bar, although small, is well stocked. The bartenders well versed in the necessary drinks and very friendly. We did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but based upon what we smelled and saw with the those that did, it is a great place to eat.

The hotel is slightly off the busy street, just perfect to walk anywhere, but just far enough off the main drag to be peaceful. A walk up a flight of steps between streets put us right on the St. Patrick's Day parade. Later, sitting on the wrap around balcony we enjoyed drinks and cigars while people watching.

The rooms were nicely decorated with antiques, but still comfortable. The mini-kitchen in the room was perfect for a light snack and drinks before dinner.

Next time we are in Eureka Springs - this is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201. right at the top of the stairs. Easy to get to, but a little noisy in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannes
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I can't say enough good about the hotel , their staff, and location and all. This is a wonderful place to stay. It is like being at home. Just walk down to the lobby and have a drink or dinner. Walk everywhere in town. The best food and service around. The rooms are all suites and very comfy and well appointed. The hot tub is large and fills rapidly. Good towels, views and quiet. This is a dog friendly place and that is good, because many are not. Owners are just lovely people. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: street for view, side or back for more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ever since I stayed at a B&B in Madison, Wisconsin that had a jacuzzi I usually pass on any place with a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi broke and when I tried to fix it I pulled out handfuls of other peoples hair. So I always pass.

I was visiting my sister in Dallas and told them I was planning to drive to Bentonville, AR the next day, my wife's husband pulled out his atlas and mentioned that Eureka Springs was close by. On the map it looked like 15 miles, in reality it was closer to 60 miles, with steep declines and zig-zag roads. Do not attempt to drive at night.

Anyway We got there very interesting place, half the town was closed for the season or out of business, but the other half something mysterious. Anyway we were tired and the first place we saw was The Grand Central Hotel. The wife booked and the price was reasonable.

Walked into a hotel and was impressed by the charm and beauty. Carried my bag upstairs not an easy task got to the room and sat down. The room looked authentic sans the TV, noticed a kitchenette and then the bathroom and the dreaded jacuzzi. Some places don't need a TV, kitchenette or a jacuzzi and this is one of them.

Had a good meal downstairs steaks could have been warmer. The place was noisy lots of people returning from bars and being a bit too noisy. The sheets were thin with an equally thin blanket, it got cold at night and then the jacuzzi. Too large for a couple and it looked like it had been used a lot.

Anyway left the hotel in the morning and on the way out of town saw that every place advertised a jacuzzi and then I remembered it was close to U of Arkansas. Aren't Razorbacks hairy?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Wonderful two night stay in room 207. Loved the jacuzzi. Dusty, Linda, and the rest of the staff were attentive and eager to help.

The room was in great shape, especially when you consider the age of the building.

The bed was very comfy, although the headboard rattled a bit.

The curtains do little to block the sunlight, which made sleeping in a little difficult, but that's hardly a reason to complain.

You absolutely cannot beat the parking here. The only hotel we saw downtown with parking so close!

We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I took an advertized deal to spend the weekend here and we were very glad we did. We had to arrive late and they made it very easy to accommodate that and were very willing to work with us and provide us with what we wanted. The room was great and they treated us quite well. I'll definitely recommend it and both of us would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We loved our stay summer before last and loved it again during December. Highlights were the room decor, huge tub, lots of space, great food downstairs in the restaurant, and super hospitality of the employees. Getting to see/hear Jerry Yester of the Lovin' Spoonful play in the lobby was another wonderful treat we experienced in both trips. Parking was close by and thus very accessible. No valets to fool with and pay. I've rarely stayed ANYWHERE with as many features in the room (appliances) and the location could not have been better: within walking distance of the many shops and restaurants. We look forward to our next visit to Eureka Springs and staying at the Grand Central!

Room Tip: There are not very many rooms total, so I would think of all as being good. All rooms (22?) are on e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Central Hotel! The room we had which was on the 3rd floor was really spacious & very clean with all the conveniences we could enjoy, such as coffee maker, kitchen sink, microwave, refrigerator / freezer! Ice machine right outside our door was nice too! Also,for convenience to everything, there is no better. Most shops are within walking distance of this hotel! Much of the time we just left our car parked at the hotel, which in of itself is very nice because parking can be an issue and expense with all the parking meters to feed! There is so much to do and enjoy here! We sure do recommend this hotel as your destination to stay at! The staff could not have been more friendly!

Room Tip: The top floor where we stayed was very quiet. We chose this floor / room because there is a wrap ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: 37 North Main Street, Eureka Springs, AR
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Central Hotel is located in the heart of historic downtown within easy walking distance to shops, galleries and restaurants. The award winning Grand Taverne Restaurant and Lounge are located on the lobby level. We offer a full service spa and salon located on lower level. Onsite parking. Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Central Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.