We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st anniversary” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2015 East Van Buren St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 35 hotels in Eureka Springs
Charlotte
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“1st anniversary”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It was very affordable, clean. Much nicer on the inside of the rooms than it appears to be on the outside. Bought room through Hotels.com and when I confirmed it there was no room booked for me to be found. I was happy with the stay overall but would suggest you double check your reservation.

Room Tip: I got a bottom room and there was a lot of noise above me, not very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so glad to be a part of your happy anniversary event. Thank you for the positive feedback, and we are looking forward to your next visit to Eureka Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    23
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
23
32
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. My king size bed and pillows were very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was as expected for an economical, short business stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time and effort in giving us such a positive review. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Price was just right, room was exactly how it was pictured on the website. Nice and clean, loved the bed and the flat screen tv. It was pretty tiny, gotta say that, and the bathroom was even smaller! But it was CLEAN, and the staff was extremely friendly and so very helpful! Only downside was that when I reserved the room, I did so BECAUSE it was a smoking room. When I called to confirm the day before our trip, I was told they had gone smoke-free. BUT....they did offer a free cancellation if I so chose. But I didn't, I decided it would be way too hard to find another room at such short notice. One more downside.....the walls are paper thin. But even with that, our stay was VERY pleasant, and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are so glad that we could provide a pleasant stay, and that we could be a positive part of your vacation experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again just as soon as you make it back to Eureka Springs, Arkansas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was clean, price was high, all room items were out of date, stains on walls, and the list goes on. It's not worth the price to stay at this hotel. Everything at this hotel is out of date. Not worth the $81+ tax a night.

Room Tip: Ask for their most up-to-date rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate your positive words about our cleanliness, we work very hard to build and maintain strong relationships with all our wonderful guests, I am personally disappointed that you stayed in one of the last couple of rooms that have not been newly renovated over the last year, we must have been almost completely booked by the time you made your reservation. I apologize, and hope that you will give us an opportunity to earn your business back.Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My group of motorcyclist traveled to Eureka Springs on Oct. 19 to take in the fall colors and booked rooms at this motel. Dakoda and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful, but the rooms were in dire need of being updated. The rooms were basically clean, but the exhaust fan had a couple of months worth of dust growing on it. The old carpet and wallpaper looked as if they were from the 60's.
We were disappointed to find that the the hot tub was closed. even though the weather had not turned cold yet. A nice soak in the hot tub is just what we needed after a long day of riding the roads but we were not able to.
The rooms were located right by the main highway running through town which made them quite noisy. We also like our room on the cooler side and could not get the AC to work, or turn on the fan to help drown out the road noise. The free WiFi was non existent. My phone was able to find the WiFi but was not able to connect due to the weak signal. Perhaps more antennaes would be in order. Plugs to charge batteries were hard to find and one of the plugs we located on an extension cord looked like it was overloaded.
The continental breakfast left much to be desired and we had breakfast at a little bakery a half block down the road.
This motel was convenient to other areas of town and close to downtown which made it nice.
On our next trip, we might consider staying here again but we would be sure to shop other motels first.

Room Tip: Request a room in the "B" building as it is away from the highway and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We appreciate your positive words about our staff, we work very hard to build and maintain strong relationships with all our wonderful guests, I am personally disappointed that you stayed in one of the last couple of rooms that have not been newly renovated over the last year, we must have been almost completely booked by the time you made your reservation. I apologize, and hope that you will give us an opportunity to earn your business back.Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, ok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

28 of us stayed at this Roadway Inn Sept 20, 2012 while visiting the Passion Play. The rooms were great and the staff treated us well especially the manager, Dakoda. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your kind words, and we're so glad that you had as wonderful a stay as we try to extend to each and every guest we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ok
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here two nights for the Bike, Blues, and BBQ Bike Rally in Fayetteville. The hotel was sold out and every room had bikers in them. The front desk staff was awesome.

The hotel was older (like a lot of the hotels in Eureka Springs) but it was very clean. I had a King Suite which had a King bed, 32" flat screen TV, desk and a lounge chair. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. There was also a coffee pot in the room.

The bathroom starting to show its age, but everything worked fine. I had plenty of hot water every morning.

There is a continental breakfast every morning which had coffee, milk, juice, danishes, instant oatmeal and bagels. Nothing fancy, but nice to have available.

The location of the hotel was good for us. It is not in "downtown" Eureka, but it is in the middle of everything. There is a convenience store directly across the street, and a Pizza Hut within walking distance. Word of advice, do not eat that the buffet which is next door to the hotel.

All in all, this was a great value for a very busy weekend in Eureka.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakoda B, Manager at Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We had so much fun participating in this years Bikes Blues and BBQ, and we're very glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and felt that the value was extraordinary. Can't wait to have you guys back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort

Address: 2015 East Van Buren St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort is centrally located with easy access to all of the shopping, festivals, and fine dining in the Eureka Springs historic district, as well as most other popular attractions. We offer friendly advice about restaurants, local nature activities, motorcycle routes and special events. You can hop on the trolley out front or walk to many of the unique destinations in Eureka Springs. Stop by and let us help you make the most of your visit. We also offer a Group Coordinator and Event Planner for all your wedding, party, family reunion and special group needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Hotel Eureka Springs
Rodeway Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guest House International Swiss Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.