We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtie Mae's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Myrtie Mae's
207 W Van Buren, Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479-253-9768
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Dessert
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I like your basic breakfast that includes hash browns. This place fit the bill. We tried other places in the area but this was my favorite. The food, price, atmosphere and service were all good plus it was at the Inn of the Ozarks Best Western Hotel so it had its own parking. A lot of places in town you have to pay to park and walk to them. I like that you didn't have to do that here. We will come again when in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe and your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    102
    41
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had a dinner and a breakfast at Myrtie Mae's. It's definitely not "fine dining" but good food for a good value. The have a nice salad bar for lunch and dinner. The night we were there, the 2 soups were really good. I will say that the muffins on the salad bar were AMAZING!!!

Breakfast was good. My husband loved his omelet which came with biscuits and gravy as well as hashbrowns. I'm not a big breakfast eater (at least not at breakfast time) but my biscuits were good and my bacon was crispy which is the way I like it (can't stand when it bends over when you pick it up).

All in all, it's a good restaurant and is one of the few restaurants that is open every day for breakfast, lunch AND dinner!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of Myrtie Mae's Cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a good breakfast here. The ham portion was ginormous. Eggs tasty. Biscuits so-so. Bit these days anyone who serves biscuits serves so-so biscuits.

I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. See you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best prime rib in Eureka.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a great restaurant and I recommend it to everyone. There is an amazing salad bar with homemade muffins that are wonderful. The prime rib was so good it melted in your mouth and you could cut it with a butter knife. The service is friendly and go out of their way to accommodate your every need. I highly recommend Myrtie Mae's to everyone if you are going to Eureka Springs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We appreciate your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal Tonight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Quality greens on the salad bar. Tomato Basil Soup was very good. Entree was tasty and nice and hot. Service was excellent. Price was reasonable. They have recently renovated, so atmosphere was very nice. All in all, a very good experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for you very nice review of Myrtie Mae's Cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtie Mae's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.