We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myrtie Mae's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Myrtie Mae's
207 W Van Buren, Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
+1 479-253-9768
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Seminole, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stopped in for the Sunday buffet - It was wonderful.! A hugh salad bar-.my favorite part - about 5 meats to pick from and many many vegetables - will for sure go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. Happy to hear you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    120
    48
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My family and I stopped by, great service good food and a good price.If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stop by again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for stopping by Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We are glad you enjoyed our good home cooking. See you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl Junction, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The quality of food on the lunch buffet was very good. Had a good choice of items and quality was very good. The service was average. This restaurant was at the Best Western and was much better than what I expected from a hotel restaurant. Definitely would be a very good stand-alone restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe and for the compliments. We are happy when our guests are happy. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great Choice for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed up the road a bit in a cabin with no dining facilities. We were advised to have breakfast at Myrtie Mae's, and with good reason. Fast, clean, and a sufficiently varied menu to meet most tastes. The prices were also very reasonable, the two of us were able to eat for less than $20 (including tip) most mornings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We are glad to hear your experience with us was delightful, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our hotel owner suggested this spot for breakfast and it was very good (although my eggs were a tad overcooked, but I'm picky like that). The server was friendly and the food came out quick. We would eat there again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Myrtie Mae's, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for eating at Myrtie Mae's Cafe. We are glad to hear you were happy with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myrtie Mae's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.