We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Eureka Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse

Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse
2883 Highway 23 North, 3 miles north of the Train Station, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
479.253.5466
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Branson, Missouri
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Eureka Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We had the best experience at Gaskins Cabin! The atmosphere of the restaurant is very cozy and inviting! The food was perfect (amazing Prim Rib)! Gaskins will be a MUST on every trip from now on… If you’re going to Eureka Springs Arkansas put Gaskin Cabin on your list! Rich in history and loaded with hospitality! You won’t be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    44
    29
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
“Best Prime Rib......Hands Down!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

I'm very well traveled and I was skeptical when the owner said that he thinks that his prime rib is the best in the land. I took him up on his challenge and he was right. FANTASTIC. My girlfriend had the filet and she thought it was outstanding.

The arrangements of plants and flowers outside while having drinks before dinner also captured our eyes. Beautiful.

PS...Owner was very personable.......very nice touch.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Missouri, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“AWESOME - MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT IN THE WORLD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to Gaskins Cabin for two or three years. We NEVER miss going there while in Eureka Springs. The staff, the owners, the food. It is all spectacular. I recommend this restaurant above all when people say they are going to Eureka Springs. The prime rib, the filet and the ribeye are spectacular. The appetizer cheese tart is great. We have never been disappointed in anything or anyone at Gaskins' Cabin. JUST GO...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another great reason to visit Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Gaskins has the best Prime Rib we have ever tasted! Not only the preparation but the cut of beef make this the very best! We make a point of seeking out fine Prime Rib opportunities in our travels and when a local real estate agent - thanks Kyle! - recommended this place we were sure to add it to our travels. With a lovely atmosphere, and hands-on owners this one is a sure thing. The Mushroom soup was to die for - really the best anywhere. We did not know they use a different standard of measurement in the Ozarks, or at least at Gaskins, because when we ordered a 12 oz Prime Rib special (Wed & Thursday special price that was still moderate but well worth it for what was received) we were served what is really about 16 - 20 ozs back home! Lean and beefy with the "unmisteakable" flavor of slow roasted Prime Rib, this is a treat you won't want to miss.

If you are visiting Eureka Springs, be sure to spend several days there to enjoy the fine cuisine. We didn't have a bad meal - quite the contrary - we enjoyed three distinctively different and all delectable dining experiences. But, if we were only going to be there one night, Gaskins would be our first choice.
Don & Susan, Marengo, IL

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, Service, Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Wow! This restaurant far exceeded my expectations! Stuck out in the middle of nowhere, it is a little fine dining oasis. The escargot is excellent, as is the prime rib. Make sure to arrive early to avoid a long wait. I would not dream of returning to the Eureka Springs area without visiting Gaskin's!

  • Visited September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaskins Cabin Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.