We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bavarian fare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Restaurant

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
329 W Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
501.253.8128
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 121 restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, German, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good bavarian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If this type of food is what you seek, it's quite good. The roast duck - the chef's specialty - is memorable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    86
    44
    16
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food! Authentic German Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our food was excellent! Great taste, temperature, beautifully displayed, savory items! Description was excellent compared to what we received. We ate Goulash Esterhazie $16.95 and Wine Country Steak $22.95 (so tender it cut with a fork, very large in size), Shrimp St Helen $18.95, and bread was included before the meal. Service was excellent and courteous, answered questions without pause! I recommend this restaurant, been there more than once each time my experience is fantastic!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Authentic German Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everything on the menu comes from recipes brought over from Germany and you can taste it. None of that Americanized garbage. This place is the real deal. The owner approached my table twice to check on me. Atmosphere is nice. The food is amazing. Unique wine selection as well. Hidden Gem for the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Too high priced for the quality of food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I am a German food fan and this place was recommended as being authentic German food. The menu is very limited and the price of the entrees is in my opinion, a bit costly for what you get. The rye bread was dry and the wienerschnitzel appeared deep fried and not pan fried and was overcooked. The potatoes were very bland. There were very few diners yet the service was very slow too. With all of the choices available in Eureka Springs I would recommend eating elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent service, very good food and a really nice atmosphere. This was our first time to eat at a Bavarian restaurant. We really enjoyed it. They serve Frey wine which was very good. The german chocolate cake is the best we have every had! Service was excellent and very friendly. We recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.