We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Restaurant

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
329 W Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
501.253.8128
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, German, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Bavarian Restaurant is always one of my favorite places to eat in Eureka Springs. The sauerkraut soup is wonderfull! The other very nice thing is Mike the waiter he has been there 22 years & is always very gracious & helpful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    53
    19
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BOX ELDER
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Eureka Springs gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We decided on a whim, on our way to Opera Eureka Springs to "drop-in" for an early dinner and were delightfully surprised. The menu is interesting, the food made from scratch and cooked to perfection. Desserts were mouthwaterin! A real gem!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very Good food and service - only drawback was I couldn't make substitutions on side items - but was able to order additional sides

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Sauerkraut Soup and Rye Bread”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We looked forward to trying this interesting restaurant with German/Czech food. I am not a sauerkraut lover or even liker, but decided to try a bowl of the sauerkraut soup as an appetizer based on the description offered. It was delicious, with sausage, potato, and sauerkraut and clearly a seasoning including paprika, as the soup is a reddish color. A bit of a sweet, yet spicy flavor. This was served with homemade light rye bread, which was wonderful. There two items actually turned out to be my favorite part of the meal.
My husband enjoyed the Jager Schnitzel, with a mushroom gravy, potatoes, and fresh carrots and peas. The potato pancake stuffed with creamed spinach sounded very interesting to me, and I tried that. The pancake was very tasty, but I did not find much cream in the spinach. I think I would have preferred the pancake served separately with creamed spinach on the side.
I had a glass of Liebfraumilch, and my husband tried a couple of the ontap German beers.
We had the apple strudel for dessert, which had a very nice filling of tender, delicately seasoned apples. I think I prefer a usual strudel crust to the phyllo dough which they use.
We did enjoy our meal here, though I would describe it as good, not great.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca,ark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excelant food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We go here 2 to 3 times per year, food is excelant,atmosphere is great,bavarian pictures on the walls,bavarian music playing lightly,not overpowering, you can't beat the wait staff, if you get Danial as your waiter, you have gotten the best.

Prices are in the median range, though I would say this is one of if not the best restaurant in Eureka Springs,Ar

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.