We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another meal, another dining delight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Local Flavor Cafe

Local Flavor Cafe
71 South Main Street, Across from Trolley Depot and the Cornerstone Bank, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
+1 479-253-9522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Another meal, another dining delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

So Friday afternoon and looking for a place to take my Father for an early dinner - why take a chance - It's Local Flavor Time!!! Homemade bread, very fresh garden greens for salads, a generous portion of homemade dressing, pasta and those 'oh-so-delicious' massive, handmade meatballs. They never fail at making the experience memorable as well. If you haven't sparked conversation with the Staff, you're missing out on part of the 'Local' fun. I'll, we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    201
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Eureka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I took my wife here for our anniversary. We dined on the back patio with a view of downtown Eureka. This is a favorite among locals and it is open on slow tourism days, unlike many other establishments. The portions are large enough that you can split them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

EXCELLENT!!! Great food, attentive service, delicious bread... Oh, did I say great food?!?! Italian and steaks. No room for dessert...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkadelphia AR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere and food were fantastic...once we were seated, which took a while. There seemed to be plenty of outdoor seating, yet we still had to wait awhile. Other than that, the food and service were wonderful. The location is also great for shoppers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Oh what a meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have you ever gone to a restaurant for a meal depending on reviews time for one nice meal on your trip? We did last night, and it was a magical evenings that rarely come along. Atmosphere carefully planned from artwork to relaxing jazz, romantic feel. Excellent service. Best piping hot sourdough bread, freshest salad, delicious entrees. Try chicken dish with creamy goat cheese. OH My!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Flavor Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Local Flavor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local Flavor Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.