We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Local Flavor Cafe

Local Flavor Cafe
71 South Main Street, Across from Trolley Depot and the Cornerstone Bank, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
+1 479-253-9522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food and service was spectacular! very curteous! Gracious protions! and a lovely atmosphere! Very clean! For sure left satisfied!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    201
    57
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Low carbers dream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I never expected such a wonderful low carb lunch in this little restaurant. I was in my glory! I was stuffed on the delicious shrimp stuffed avocado appetizer and the crustless quiche with a small side salad. [wonderful home made blue cheese dressing] The sauce with the large shrimp was delicious! And the quiche was cheesy and flavorful. I asked the waiter if he knew this was a low carbers dream and he said they do get many low carbers there. We had a small wait when we arrived, but the restaurant is very well run and we didn't mind waiting 15 minutes. It was worth it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, weird sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Prime rib was tender, tasty, and huge, but the horseradish sauce didn't do anything for it. I was glad it was on the side. Husband said his salmon was done to perfection, but it would have been better w/o the raspberry BBQ sauce. The Cocobon California blend wine @ $7 was dreadful. The French blend wine @ $7 was delicious. Nice background music, Billie Holiday and the like. Good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
local479, Owner at Local Flavor Cafe, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry the wine was not to your liking. I will make sure in the future that guests are informed that the Cocobon is a sweet red. It's really the only sweet red we carry because we prefer dry wines, but we get asked for them once in awhile and we chose that wine for this reason.
We do appreciate your feedback and I hope you will dine with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A tasty lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had lunch here on the recommendation of a local resident (we're not too proud to ask a person walking by on a residential street where they'd recommend!) He enthusiastically suggested Local Flavor and we were glad he did. We had a late lunch on a Friday and sat outside on the patio. The service was excellent and our entrees were tasty and beautifully prepared -- my husband had the open face prime rib sandwich and I had a patty melt. We split the house specialty bread pudding for dessert and were very satisfied with the whole experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysville, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The wife and I recently tried Local Flavor for lunch, We had a short wait, but no worries since they provide pagers. After 15 minutes or so we were seated and we ordered the chips and salsa for an appetizer, and it arrived with the usual red salsa, but it also came with a mango salsa that was very interesting, it was sweet yet spicy, the wife didnt like it, but I did. I ended up ordering the open face prime rib sandwich, and the wife had the Classic Reuben, BOTH were excellent, I did get to sample the Reuben and it was easily the best one I have ever had.... it was VERY tender and tasty. Will be back!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Flavor Cafe also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Local Flavor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local Flavor Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.