We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Every Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Local Flavor Cafe

Local Flavor Cafe
71 South Main Street, Across from Trolley Depot and the Cornerstone Bank, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
+1 479-253-9522
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Contemporary, Eclectic, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Local Flavor Cafe' is, for me, truly local. My office is located across the street and Local Flavor is one of the places that I make it a habit of going to weekly. I have been a patron now for more years than I can remember, but can state that I have never had anything that I would not order again. The most difficult part of each visit is choosing what I want to eat, because there are so many dishes that I love. Food is always great, at whatever time of day you decide to go, and the service is always friendly, even on days when the staff is slammed with business. Local Flavor is one of only a hand full of restaurants that I will send people to in Eureka Springs because I know that they will consistently provide great food and great service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    740
    174
    43
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had great service great view great food. Had a fantastic experience on the deck. Couldnt have gotten much better than our visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Eureka to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would be giving this 5 stars if it wasn't for the issue with the hostess telling us it would be a 30-40 minute wait. I will explain this issue in the last of my review. The food was great, the service was excellent, the atmosphere is something I will never forget, and it's nice to see the waiter/waitress working as a team to bust tables, help with orders and refill drinks. My wife and I will for sure be coming back here for dinner during our next trip to Eureka.

Now to the issue with the hostess regarding the wait issue. Management, please train your hostess to give more accurate times when determining the wait for a table is. We were informed of a 30-40 minute wait for our table and didn't get seated until 1 hour and 30 minutes later. We waited an additional hour for our table. I can understand maybe 15 minutes, 20 minutes tops, but an hour?! All your customers waiting were informed inaccurate wait time, similar to ours. Please train your host/hostess to handle this issue better.

I would recommend you make a reservation on a Friday or Saturday night during their off season time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a comforting, memorable experience = Return Dining Required”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had the opportunity to take my visiting father to dinner and picked the A-One Eatery. From the onset, the friendly, welcoming greeting, available seating at the very unique, impressively stocked cocktail area, cordial and expansive seating . . . the impressions only grew. Virtually every member of the staff were pleasant and attentive. Extreme comfort, superior cleanliness, oustanding staff and I haven't even mentioned the extraordinary culinary talent. Local Flavor is a must for anyone that wants a memorable dining delight that does not disappoint in ANY category. My bravo to the Owners, Management and Staff for the wonderful experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Get the Salmon with Raspberry Sauce......that is all. Since there is a 100 character minimum, I am adding that the atmosphere was fabulous, the service was great and the food was amazing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Flavor Cafe also viewed

Eureka Springs, AR
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Local Flavor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local Flavor Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.