We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Restaurant

Thai House Restaurant
2059 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR
+1 479-363-6632
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Description: We are allergy and vegan friendly.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I didn't think you would find good Thai food in a tiny town like Eureka Springs, but we did.

Our table ordered 6 different dishes family style. All were great! Our server gave us plenty of both white and brown rice. For dessert, we ordered one sticky rice w/ice cream to share. I know the portion size was much larger than normal and our server added mango's on top.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Food alright service great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I had some kind of chicken currie and hated it. Liked the chicken fried rice and spring tolls. My husband loves Thai food and loved it so I think it was what I ordered. From now on I will stick to fried rice if we go back. Service is excellent

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fresh food, Great service, Some of the BEST I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hello, I am in Eureka at least twice a month. I have eaten here a couple of times.
My favorite is the Summer Rolls (made when ordered) and Ginger chicken. They will make it as hot as you can take it.
Friendly staff, will make suggestions if you need them
Never had a bad meal here.
Try them!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“So Good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fresh ingredients and cooked to perfection. We love the food at Thai House and will definitely go back next time we are in Eureka Springs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice find in Eureka Springs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were up in Eureka for a day and took a chance on this restaurant for lunch. I vacillated between a 3 and a 4. I decided on a 3 because although the ingredients were fresh and the dishes "good," neither of the two we tried were outstanding (we tried the Phad Thai and it's been a week and I can't recall the other one -- see?). But I'd definitely go back and give them another try to see if there are some outstanding dishes on the menu that we missed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.