We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Epitome of Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Moon Spa

New Moon Spa
75 Prospect Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
1-800-599-9772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 34 Activities in Eureka Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Feel relaxed…discover your own private sanctuary. New Moon Spa is a destination spa welcoming you with a cup of fine tea, lightly fragranced linens, personalized attention, invigorating and relaxing treatments. Learn more about New Moon’s Spa. Look Beautiful…trust our trained experts to introduce seasonal styles and the latest innovative products from the most trusted names in beauty. Find flawless skin with Bare Minerals and healthy hair with pure Aveda products. Learn more about New Moon’s Salon. Be Happy…greet the sunrise with a yoga class. Relax as real birds chirp outside your massage room window. Enjoy unparalleled views of the Ozark Mountains from your pedicure chair. New Moon Spa & Salon is the perfect escape for a destination wedding, girlfriend getaway or a romantic weekend.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Epitome of Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Almost everywhere we travel, we take advantage of the top local spa services. Sometimes we pay a lot for an unremarkable experience and sometimes we pay a lot for sheer bliss.

The New Moon Spa is sheer bliss and worth every expensive penny.

My wife and I each received 90 minutes of services in the same room. Both of our massage technicians solicited our preferences and noted our targeted areas of concern. Then they each proved they listened perfectly with a highly customized experience.

If we were far, far wealthier, we'd visit Eureka Springs far more often than we already do and we'd spend a minimum of two hours each day of our visit at the New Moon Spa in the Crescent. It is that special of a spa experience for men and women alike.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    16
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
EUREKA SPRINGS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprising in all the Right Ways!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

You'd never know there was a beautiful, light-filled, world-class spa awaiting, as you walk down the stairs from the first floor of the lovely Crescent Hotel... but it's there, and it keeps unfolding, room after room -- I was incredibly lucky & had been given a gift certificate, so decided to have my hair cut -- Dallas was the stylist who gave me one of the best cuts I've ever had, and I was able to see a number of other folks become more attractive and stylish every minute under the staff's care.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Over Priced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was highly disappointed in the massage we received here. It seems the employees need to perhaps start working out? The lady got tired she said and so she sat on a roller chair and scooted around me and dug her elbows into me and it was just ridiculous and awful. The guy who worked on my friend looked very undernourished and didn't have the strength to give a proper massage. I think he would have struggled squeezing toothpaste out of a tube the poor guy. This place was really "built up" but in actuality not very professional and very poor service. Great marketing and poor performance here.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An unexpected gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Wandering through Arkansas, a friend and I needed R&R and were directed to Eureka Springs, an amazing town. Even more amazing, we stumbled across this wonderful full-service spa and salon where we had fabulous facials, massages, and mani- pedis. Really first-rate. We dozed on the porch overlooking a broad valley before exploring the town, which has many many interesting shops, cottages, galleries, and characters. The spa is located in an extremely well-preserved 1886 hotel; it was a dream visit. WARNING: the elevator is out of service and there are some renovations underway in the spa area (though we scarcely noticed them), so 5 stars for the service, but 4 stars in all (not a good place for Granny until the elevator is repaired).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Love this place!! I have been coming here for several years for girls' weekend and spa trips! Every time I visit I am blown away by the friendly staff and the amazing services. I had my wedding at the Crescent Hotel and my bridesmaids and I had our hair and makeup done at New Moon. We looked great and the staff was wonderful! I messed up the polish on one of my fingernails and the manicurist stayed through her lunch break to fix it for me! The massages are heavenly, and I highly reccomend the body wrap.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Moon Spa also viewed

 

Been to New Moon Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Moon Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.