We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Experience at the New Orleans Hotel and Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New Orleans Hotel & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The New Orleans Hotel & Spa
Save
You added The New Orleans Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
63 Spring St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our Experience at the New Orleans Hotel and Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was my first time to stay here and it was wonderful! The room was very clean and specious! I am one of those people who checks the bathroom first thing and it was spotless, smelled clean and fresh There was no dust anywhere on the tables and the room was arranged very nicely. I checked the window sills for dust since I have allergies and found everything to be clean
The price of the room was reasonable. The Jacuzzi So wonderful after a day of shopping and sightseeing! The room service(maid) service was super. The management was friendly and helpful, directing us to a little coffee shop and several store we were unable to find.
I can't wait until we visit again!

Room Tip: I loved the ground room on the back! Sitting outside in early morning and watch the birds and squirr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    54
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
99
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We take a girls trip to Eureka Springs every year and love the town! This was only our 2nd time staying here at the New Orleans and we were not disappointed. We used to stay down the street at the Basin, but after to many times being disappointed, never again! That Basin place is so old and dirty... it is gross!!!

Yes, the New Orleans is also an older hotel, but at least they take good care of it and clean it well. It has a beautiful staircase from the lobby with no elevator, but there was staff offering to bring up our bags at arrival and offering to help when we were leaving, so I wouldn't let that stop you from staying here.

As we were bringing in all of our bags, Lee was nice enough to offer to give us a bigger room. Room 106 was perfect and right next to the front balcony. Thank you Lee!!!

Every morning they had complimentary continental breakfast in the lobby. That is always a nice bonus when traveling. I loved the assortment of fruit.

Can't wait until next year!

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger, so you might want to ask when booking. Room 106 is one of the bigger rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlandville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed during an ideal slower time, middle of the week and right after a holiday. The suite we had was 106, which has a king bed, two chairs and a large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Being an older building, the floors were all slanted, which is to be expected and the sound barriers and noise from the hallway could've been loud but wasn't. Every thing was within walking distance. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the term "luxury" in the name. I usually expect higher end amenities, like toilet paper, toiletries, etc. in the room. Parking was difficult but it is everywhere in that small town. They offer to park your vehicle for you however which was nice. Overall would choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Would ask for one close to the front balcony if you want to people watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, IN
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Discovered this hotel on a day trip from Branson. We liked Eureka Springs so much we decided to cut our stay in Branson and stay here. So glad we did, the staff were all so nice and accomodating. We stayed in a queen room in the 3rd floor which was very small but it was all we needed. The parking was included and very easy to get our car if we needed something. Cajun and Sue we so nice and informative. We ate at oasis because of Cajuns recommendation and the food was homemade Tex mex and was fabulous...we also went to the lounge below the hotel voulox- voulous which had great band and great atmosphere ...We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here on the day before our wedding. I love historical buildings. It was simply beautiful. Friendly staff. Valet parking. Everything was perfect. To the staff of The New Orleans Hotel & Spa, we thank you. Bill & Misty ♡♡♡♡♡

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and it's a really beautiful building and the furnishings were amazing too. The staff were all very nice, the hotel clean and the room smelt like someone was putting fresh flowers in front of my face every time I walked in the room. I wish the rooms had a door to the balcony but we did get a room close to the door to go out. It was a perfect location for people watching! It was weird that there was so much loud music on a Monday night, we could hear it inside the room and that kinda sucked but we stayed up past bar closing time anyway so it certainly didn't interrupt our sleep. Just might be a little annoying if you were staying there and had to get to bed early. Loved the Jacuzzi tub and the fact that the toilet has it's own room was a nice old-school touch. I wish the windows had darker curtains to block out the light, no sleeping in late in this room. Overall, it was a great stay and a great hotel. I wish they had some information about the buildings history in the room but I guess I could google that myself. Only real drawback that might keep me from returning is how expensive it is.

Room Tip: It might be quieter in the back, the rooms in the front get a lot of sunlight in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The Good:

Nice service, atmospheric hotel, great location, high quality shampoos and soaps, good linens, free parking around back (they took the car and brought it back for us)

The Not Great:

Bed wasn't that comfortable but wasn't worst I've slept in. Music from lounge is loud late into night, but turning on window unit can help. Some cracks in paint along ceiling. Light comes in around old wooden door. A stampede of drunk? people paraded around outside my room late at night.

One thing I was disappointed in was I guess a miscommunication. When I booked I asked about the view and was told there's a balcony overlooking the street. I thought that meant that the balcony connected to the room, but it's a shared balcony with others on the floor and is not connected to the room (mine anyway). And I didn't spend time out there because of all the smokers.

The free breakfast downstairs was lacking decaf coffee. There was fruit and juice and chocolate chip bread and yogurt, but I was hungry a couple hours after eating and had to eat a real breakfast. Would like to see them add more protein choices like cheese. Also, why no decaf?!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The New Orleans Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Orleans Hotel & Spa

Address: 63 Spring St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Hotel & Spa is comprised of twenty-one guest units, eighteen of which are full suites. Our deluxe guest rooms are completely renovated, and each features the work of a different local artist, LCD TVs with DVD players, free movie rental, complimentary drinks, and much more. In the Lobby there is the Suchness Spa and Annie's Boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The New Orleans Hotel Eureka Springs
The New Orleans Hotel And Spa
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New Orleans Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.