We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has so much potential” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Springs Gardens

Eureka Springs Gardens
U.S. 62, Eureka Springs, AR
Improve this listing
Activities: Viewing foliage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Spring is a natural wonder, pouring 38 million gallons of cold, clear water each day into its trout-stocked lagoon.Start your adventure with an insightful historic film in the Visitor Center, then stroll the handicapped-accessible walkways and inviting garden paths that wind through the 33 acres of native gardens. Visit the historic mill site that dates from the 1840's, see the Bluff Shelter on the National Register of Historic Places, and walk along the path of the Trail of Tears. Resident Appaloosas and abundant native flora and fauna delight visitors, and our charming gift shop offers an array of items to keep the exerience alive. Blue Spring is a quiet getaway and a perfect place for weddings, group outings or any special occasion.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Has so much potential”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This place has so much potential. The spring was beautiful but the gardens are suffering from the drought. I wish I could have watered the gardens as I passed through. The walk was fairly easy and is well shaded with numerous benches.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to get married!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We rented the gazebo to get married, and the scenery was fantastic! The staff was very accomodating, and the price was incredible. It was a very hot day (August) so I would definately recommend earlier or later in the year, but everything else was amazing for us. We really enjoyed being able to put our feet in the freezing cold water that comes from the spring.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This should be free instead of $8 each to look at flowers and water. It is out in the boonies. There is a lot of gravel parking available. I can't ever imagine it all being filled up. They do have a nice gift shop with an indian atmosphere.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful Setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The drive to Blue Spring is very scenic, and the spring itself is quite beautiful. We watched the video about divers trying to find the source of the spring, and that was quite interesting. But I suppose I was expecting more in the way of gardens. And beware of all those steps. It really is quite the trek to get down to the spring.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad when everything else nearby is substandard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Based on what there is to do in the surrounding area is the only reason it received a rating of very good. Nice flowers, tranquil and overall a nice place to visit if you find yourself standed in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Springs Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Springs Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Springs Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.