We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely adorable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Treehouse Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treehouse Cottages
Save
You added Treehouse Cottages to your Saves list
165 W Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely adorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed one night in the Cedar Shade treehouse. We were able to check in early, which was really nice and the owners were friendly and helpful. They recommended places to eat (which turned out to be great). As we entered our treehouse, we were greeted with a personal note welcoming us, fresh flowers on the table and soft music playing on the tv. The treehouse was simply adorable, clean, and beautifully furnished. We loved the jacuzzi, and watching the birds and squirrels on the deck. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
195
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been visiting this special place for a few years now. We have made it our anniversary getaway spot. It is so beautiful and peaceful, yet you are just a couple minutes away from all the action of downtown. The treehouses are perfect from the giant jacuzzi tubs, the fireplace, the back deck with a grill, the breakfast nook... EVERYTHING that you need to just getaway and enjoy yourself. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I were in the Hidden Oak Treehouse for two nights. We had the best time relaxing and enjoying the view of the forest. It was very peaceful, and the cottage was the perfect size for us. The staff recommended restaurants for us to try and everything was a close drive. The staff also made the experience very personal with a hand-written note upon arrival. The bread in the fridge was delicious as well.

We'll be back. We couldn't recommend this enough for a nice weekend. Wish we could have stayed a week!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in the "hideaway" treehouse. We got married in the garden and the whole experience was absolutely perfect!!! The room had lovely music playing in the background when we arrived. A special welcome note clipped on the door, fresh baked bread and fresh flowers on the table. We ate every meal on the deck and watched the birds and deer. We were totally surrounded by beautiful trees. It was the most romantic place. If you can't get lost in love at the treehouse, I don't know where you can. We already booked the "Hideway" for the same time next year for our one year anniversary! It was amazing from start to finish!! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My at the time fiancé and I stayed in Wispering Woods for our wedding weekend. We arrived on Thursday before all our family came to town the next day. We arrived in Eureka Springs earlier than expected. We went to the office 2 hours before check in and the lady who helped us was so nice! She checked us in and told us all the good places to eat and visit and gave us a map. She took down our number and promised to call when our cottage was ready. Driving to the cottage was so serene, and walking into the cottage for the first time was breathtaking!! So clean so and beautiful! Exactly the perfect amount of space for the 2 of us. The view was magnificient, and eating breakfast on the back porch was so amazing. The bed was so comfortable along with everything else in the room. The girls and myself got ready for the wedding in our cottage and it was the perfect picture background. We loved everything about the cottages and I can't wait to spend our anniversary there each year. Oh but always plan on booking 6-7 months in advance or you won't get a cottage. And the price is very reasonable for what you get!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our experience at Hidden Oak Treehouse was absolutely amazing! The views were stunning, the decor charming and the personal touches around the treehouse made us feel welcome. Loved the music playing as we came in, the welcome note and the excellent attention we received if we needed anything. We are recommending Treehouse Cottages to all of our friends and we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I just loved everything about this place. We stayed in the Hillside Haven. It was beautiful! You can tell that lots of love went into the preparation of our stay from the little note card welcoming us to the music playing as we came in. Everyone that worked there was very kind and hospitable. I had a wonderful time with my husband and our friends who stayed in the Lofty Lookout. Their tree house was amazing as well. We are definitely coming back as soon as we can!! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Treehouse Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treehouse Cottages

Address: 165 W Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treehouse Cottages, est. 1990, were designed and hand built by owners Terry and Patsy Miller. Eureka Springs’ original treehouses are built on 5 wooden poles 22-26 feet off the ground, nestled in a forest of trees. Two locations provide our guests with different lodging options. In town, 3 treehouses are located on a wooded hillside, completely enveloped in a canopy of hardwood trees, yet only minutes from the historic downtown. There is also a 2 story ground level cottage which overlooks the terraced flower garden, and features a hot tub on its own private deck. Just a mile away at our "hidden forest" location are 4 treehouses tucked away in a 33 acre tall pine forest. The ideal place for complete seclusion, enjoy the canopy of lofty trees amidst the quiet sounds of the woods. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treehouse Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Treehouse Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.