We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Acres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Acres
Save
You added Hidden Acres to your Saves list
7004 W. Hwy. 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
TOPEKA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

We loved our stay, it couldn't have been better! Our photos were excellent, we have gotten so many compliments. The cabin was large, and well stocked, even the movie selection was excellent. The hot tub was very private, and we even grilled steak one night. The breakfast they made for us one morning was the best we had anywhere! The bad review we had read made us nervous about staying, but we didn't want to cancel our reservation, and lose our deposit. We are so happy that we ignored the review, and went anyway. I would recommend this place to anyone. It is a much better place than many others we had driven past there in Eureka Springs. Be careful o where you do stay, my brother-in-law and his wife got married also in Eureka Springs, and were sorely disappointed in the place they stayed. They paid for two nights and found it so bad they didn't even bother staying their second night! I wish they had taken our advice and stayed at Hidden Acres!

  • Liked — Excellent photos, and privacy
  • Disliked — Can not think of anything
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
puyallup, wa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

We got married in Oct. of 2001 and it was a BEUTIFUL wedding and very nice and quaint...The did ALand L the work for us, we just had to arrive with our party and clothes and all the rest was set in motion for us...we got to pic the colors and they suited the wedding to the size of the party we had, even had a reception for the guests (which were only 7 people)....The cottages were beutifully clean and romantic, with fire place and stereo and cd's and you even had a kitchen and grill and your own hot tub!! Almost everything you would need to have was available to you! It is run by a husband and wife team who do all the work themselves...Very organized and efficiantly run!! I highly recommend this place for a very AFFORDABLE and QUAINT wedding and honeymoon (we had the whole service including 3 nights for the honeymoon and professional pictures/video fo about $600!)...Now our son is thinking about going here for HIS honeymoon! It deffinatly fits into the "romantic aire" of the whole Eureka Springs area!

  • Liked — Very Romantic yet very affordable too
  • Disliked — feeling rushed through because they have many weddings planned and there is a 'time line" for everything
  • Tips/Secrets — go on a weekday for your wedding/honeymoon...less crowded and hopefully you won't feel soo rushed...
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2006

We stay at Hidden Acres Jun 29th-Jul 1st for our wedding. Everything was wonderful. The cottages were very clean, stocked with anything you need. Wonderful new hot tub on covered deck. The grounds were very well taken care of, the owners Charles and Debi are excellent if you have a need just let them know and they will take care of it. We were married on Jun 30th in the small chapel, it was just perfect. Debi is the minister and Charles videos the ceremony, then he turn into the photographer. They are very knowledgeable when it comes to taking the wedding photos. The pictures turned out wonderful. Not one complaint. I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing get away, or a totally stress free wedding weekend. The owners take care of every little detail, you could not ask for more. They earned an A+ for making our wedding weekend romantic and hassle free.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2005

While the facilities themselves were lovely, the "service" of the owners was horrendous. We felt as if we were putting them out by being there. They completely sucked all the romance out of it for us. It is run by a couple and it turns out that the woman is the minister and the husband is the photographer. There was no other staff that we saw, other than the mother of one of them, who guards the street to keep anyone from driving in during a ceremony. They were constantly bickering at each other. The photography session was excruciating...they put us in the most unnatural poses and were not at all nice during the process. Granted, the photos were excellent quality and some of the poses turned out okay and those photos were beautiful, but the process was horrible. The ceremony was stopped and started for video purposes. They kept insisting that we look straight ahead for the video. We wanted to look at each other for our vows and finally just ignored them.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2005

My husband and I stayed at Hidden Acres for 3 days and enjoyed it very much. The cottage we stayed in was called the Devonshire and it was the largest of the 4 there. It had a full Kitchen and a patio to grill on. The cottage was clean and stocked with most everything you would need. We were able to sit outside on the patio and watch several weddings taking place across the lawn in the gazebo. The hosts, Charles and Debi, are extremely nice and go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of.

Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay there. The only problem we had is that the cottages are very close together and there is no privacy if you go outside.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2004

If you are looking for a quiet, quaint cottage for a honeymoon, relaxation, or especially a wedding this is it. We were just married here on March 24 and it was perfect. The rooms are exceptionally clean and new. The wedding was more than we anticipated. Your hosts there are fantastic. I have recommended it to many people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2004

My husband and I just got married there a few days ago. Prior to arriving I checked here for some opinions. I was disappointed at first, there are four cottages and they are about 10 feet away from another.
The wedding was excellent, the hosts were absolutely great and the pictures were exceptionally great! The cottages are well kept and they have a great video selection. The hot tubs were the best part! Overall, I would say it is a nice quiet place to relax and enjoy yourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Acres

Address: 7004 W. Hwy. 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Acres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.