We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 62

Save Saved
You added Motel 62 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
Motel 62
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3169 East Van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
Marble, AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was better than expected for the price. Large room with king size bed, mini fridg, microwave, couch, ironing board, hairdryer and large jacuzzi for less than a standard room at other places. Easy, friendly check-in . Only Complaints: The bed wasn't all that comfy (I sleep on a tempurpedic at home, so anything else is never good enough) and the smell of cleaner was overwhelming at first. After opening the door for a few minutes it was a little better. Not sure about the breakfast, we didn't check it out. But other than that it was alot for the price. Would go back.

Room Tip: We were around back with a view of the woods which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you have chosen to stay at Motel 62. But we are more grateful because we have been excellent in providing you comfort and accommodation during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will discuss the things for us to improve on our management meeting so that we can serve you better on your next stay. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

i was charges 2 nights , when I only stayed one.Was told when i checked in that i would not be charged for the other night that i reserved. i was down graded from a king suite with a jucuzzi, to a basic room. Motel 62 charged me 204.64 for one night in a single room. This motel doesnt know if they are coming or going. I talk to 3 diffent people to get this resolved, even the owner and he still wont return my money.Im a single mom and can only afford to do this once a year. Be aware before you give them your credit card,because they will charge you whatever they please.Go somewhere else.avoid this hotel..

Room Tip: avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy S, Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Fleakids,

I would like to apologize for the frustration you experienced during your visit to Eureka Springs.
I have researched your stay with us. I have found that you did not purchase your stay from us, but from Expedia. You paid for this stay at the time of reservation, not at check in.
We did not take your credit card information at check in, and the reservation was guaranteed by Expedia. Therefore, we would have no way of charging your card. This was explained to you when you called the property after you made the purchase. You were given the phone number to contact Expedia. Also, we have no record of the amount that they charged you, as it is not the same as what we sell our rooms to them for.

Again, I apologize for what you are going through, but we can't give your money back when we never took your money. You paid Expedia and received a receipt from them.
Having said this, I have informed Expedia that we will be happy to work with you in any way that we can, but we can not force them to give you your money back.
I completely sympathize with your frustration when dealing with third party booking sites.

Regarding your "downgrade" at check in, this was done at your request. You stated that you wanted a smoking room, and we happily granted your request.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.
I will help you in any way that I can.

Christy Saylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

After calling around and no vacancies on this busy weekend your sister companies front desk member Adrian referred us here. Very professional and pleasant staff. Was only in my room a few mins when the front desk called to make sure we liked the room and if we needed anything. My only problem was the parking by my room. No way to turn around and/or back up when full. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much in writing this wonderful feedback. We from management would like you to know how happy we are after reading this review. Our customer service staff is always ready to provide our value customers needed assistance. We always value our customer’s stay and make sure that they get the services they deserve and more than what they pay for. We hope to serve again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at many places in Eureka Springs and this hotel exceeded our expectations for the price. Very clean and very spacious. Refrigerator, coffee
maker, and hair dryer. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for making this wonderful interview. We are happy that you really had a great time during your stay with us. We assure you that we will maintain the services that we have and further improve what needs to be improved. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The motorcycle group we belong to has an annual Meet & Greet in Eureka Springs over the Labor Day weekend. This was our second trip with them and our first trip riding the motorcycle here from Kansas. We absolutely loved our stay at the motel, and cannot say enough about how professional the staff was. If anyone had an issue with something in their room the staff was right on it, even in the middle of the night we observed them dealing with it. We were never treated this nice at motels where we've paid twice as much for a room. We were so delighted with our stay that we have already made our reservations for next year's gathering.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we appreciate your time in making this wonderful review. We are also happy that you had a great stay during your stay with us. It is such a great feeling to know that you as one of our valued customers had an unforgettable experience at our hotel. We would certainly keep customers like you and we will always make sure that we provide you services that you truly deserve. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again on your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PUTNAM
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent two nights at this motel. It was clean and they were very nice . They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The pool was nice and clean. The only thing was they only had muffins for breakfast. It is under new owners and they are working to make things better. I would go back.

Room Tip: We had an end room and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are happy that you had a wonderful time during your stay. We assure you that we will consistently improve our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oologah, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The NASSIR event, North American Steve Saunders International Rally was a huge success due in large part to the hotel staff. Air Conditioners that failed were replaced immediately with new units on a Sunday? Unheard of. Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, they arranged to have a huge tent set up for us! Over 100 motorcyclists spent a week there, (7-8-2012 thru 7-13-2012) and no complaints were ever voiced on accomodations. My room was clean, the staff courteous to a fault and always asking if I needed anything. Our group will continue to use Motel 62 for all of our Eureka Springs events. This one was an international event, but our local group meets in E.S. every Labor Day weekend. We have changed from the previous motel up the road after 7 years. Their loss, Motel 62's gain.

Room Tip: Want seclusion? Choose rooms in the 100 group, the are on the East side under overhanging trees and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in making this feedback. We are also happy to know that you had a great time during your stay. It is so nice to know that our valued customers enjoy our services. We assure you that this will be maintained for us to meet your expectations. We hope to serve again in the near future, Thank you choosing Motel 62!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 62

Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 62 Hotel
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel Six
Eureka Springs Motel 6
Address: 3169 East Van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 62, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.