We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 62

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 62 to your Saves list
Motel 62
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3169 East Van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Adair, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night for a small getaway to Eureka Springs. We got a jacuzzi king room. For the price it was a really great room. It was spacious and everything was very clean. The room did smell a little musty when we first entered, I'm guessing due to all of the moisture from the jacuzzi, but they had a dehumidifier going and we opened the window for awhile and it helped. The staff was friendly at check in/check out and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for spending some time in making this wonderful review. We are very happy that you had a great time during your stay here at Motel62. This feedback would serve as a motivation for us to maintain the services that we offer right now and further improve it so that on your next stay, you will have an awesome experience that no other hotels can offer. We are looking forward on your next stay with us. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
32
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Local hotel convenient to Passion Play area. If you stay, DON'T get a room on 1st or 2nd floor unless you want to hear everything from above - and even next door. It was awful on the 1st floor....we complained about noise and dogs barking outside our door. The hotel offered to move us to a 3rd floor room....which was a hassle at 11 PM - but it was much nicer and we got a good nights rest. I will most likely look for something else if I go back to Eureka Springs again.

Room Tip: If you want to get some rest....request a room on Floor 3! No elevators so prepare yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We feel sorry for this experience that you had with us during your stay. Thank you also for this feedback, we are currently making sure to stop these disturbances so that our customers can enjoy a good rest in our place. We always appreciate negative feedback so that we can acknowledge our flawsand improve. Rest assured that we are doing our best quality service that we render to our customers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayward, ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Me and my family went for a mini vacation to Eureka Springs,AR in June. We had some of the family members stay in Quality Inn in Eureka Springs and some of us stayed at this hotel. This motel is really nice and clean and the staff is very friendly and took care to see we had a comfortable stay. We plan to come back again this year in in October 11 and will be staying at this place. Keep up the good work Motel 62 !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Making your stay as unforgettable and memorable is one of our goals here in Eureka Springs. We only want nothing but the best experience for our customer and we also appreciate your time in sharing your positive experiences with our hotel during your entire stay. We are hoping to see you again in the near future. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

When we checked in they gave us a Card for our room. When we opened the door, the Smell Knocked us Back. Looked on the floor & there were 2 Bug bombs. Management said they bomb rooms once a month, to control the bugs. Guess they are to cheap to use a Bug company. Yes, they gave us a new room. But this room had a Few flies in it.. Plus they advertise Microwaves & a Refrigerator. Don't count on it. Rooms don't have either one. Bed was okay though.Will never ever stay here again, even if they gave us a free night. Cheaper & better looking hotels on the way to this one. The Ice machine didn't work & only vending machine they had was a Soda machine. Plus when we woke up the next morning, there was a couple bugs crawling up the wall. Contineal breakfast was just pre-packaged muffins. No Juice, milk, cearal or anything. Just Coffee & Muffins. What a waste of $50.00 something dollars. Cheaper & closer Hotels & Motels to the Historic District of Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Cheaper & closer hotels to downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you’ve experienced during your stay. Our main goal is to maintain cleanliness in each room and around the vicinity. I really am so sorry that this happened. Our front desk would have been happy to assist you in giving you the service that you truly deserve. We will make sure that this will not happen again and rest assured that all your concerns are noted. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Motel62 is a very charming little place. The rooms were clean and cozy, and we had the forest as our backyard. The staff is warm and friendly. The heart-shaped jaccuzis in our room was a nice touch too. It's a great option for a quiet getaway at the edge of Eureka Springs, one that I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Get the room with the heart-shaped jaccuzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow! This is so flattering to hear from you. We would like to thank you for this great feedback with regards to our place. We would continue to provide you a clean, cozy location and impeccable service that no other motels could offer. We are looking forward to seeing you again if not soon hopefully in the near future. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The room seemed clean enough and the bed was comfortable. The tiny pillows and no curtains on the windows were my main complaint. Mini blinds don't do much to block out the sunshine in the mornings. The breakfast consisted of best choice yogurt, cereal and pre packaged muffins that were not very good.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking some time in writing this review. We are very flattered that you enjoyed and liked the food that we offer. With this feedback, we will be more motivated in providing you the best services that can only be found at Motel62. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, mn
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I was very pleased with this motel, especially for the value price they offered. It used to be a Motel 6 and was still listed in my Motel 6 directory so I called them while I was still in transit on a road trip. The lady I spoke with was friendly on the phone so once I got to town and had a look at the inn itself I decided to stay there. My room was large and clean and the whole place seemed to have been recently remodeled. They are pet friendly and had wifi, though my internet connection wasn't the best, it was ok. The people who run this motel were very friendly and glad to give information about nearby attractions. Overall a great place to stay in Eureka Springs for the casual traveler.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 62

Address: 3169 East Van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel Six
Eureka Springs Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 62, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.