We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to Go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simply Scrumptious Tea Room and Emporium

Simply Scrumptious Tea Room and Emporium
185 A East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
+1 479-253-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
hoyt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You have to Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are in Eureka Springs a couple of times a year and this is the first time I noticed the Tea Room-and thank goodness! We got there around noon and it was very busy, so we had our name put on the list and went next door to look at the beautiful antiques. The Tea Room also has some really nice antiques and other things to shop for while you wait. Once we were called, we were given a soup and quiche menu as well as the every day menu. We both chose the Cranky Turkey and I got the sampler which was half sandwich, soup and salad. The soup I chose was the gumbo-delicious! and the salad dressing was homemade. My husband got the sandwich on marble rye and I got wheatberry and I have never had better bread and even the rye was so moist it was like a bite of heaven. We each had a dessert and shared-the lemon raspberry cake and the key lime pie with macadamia nuts in the frosting-the very best! We will never go to Eureka again and not visit this gem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    19
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to this quaint little place last year based on reviews we found and I'm going to add my own GO!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platte City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We just love to stop by for lunch everytime we are in Eureka Spings! The owner is a wonderful lady and the staff makes you feel like you are at home! The food is out of this world! We've "Never" had bad experience! A must stop for everyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, La.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I see why this is rated #1. We visited on Sep.17, 2013 about 12:30p. We were greeted and waited only momentarily for a table. We watched the squirrel and numerous birds on the patio at the feeder. Service was excellent and the food was unbelievably delicious. I wasn't planning on ordering the "fall salad" but when she showed us the sample of it and described it, I ordered it. However I ordered the chicken salad sandwich on marble rye also. There were 3 of us there and I figured my wife and niece could help me eat it. They didn't, except for maybe a small taste. Needless to say I was guilty of gluttony and said I wouldn't eat again for a couple of days. (I lied) Everything here was first class and as long as the prices stay where they are, this establishment will stay #1. No one around can compete. We will go back next time we visit the area. I'll try not to order so much, but it all looks so good. AND then they came around with the dessert tray!! WOW!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem of a Restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Without finding this restaurant on tripadvisor we would probably have never stopped in. We are sure glad we did because it was one of the best places we have eaten in Eureka Springs. Our waitress was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu- and while the menu was small the choices were all very good. They had daily specials for quiches and soups, and we were told once they're gone they're gone because they are made fresh daily. We each got a soup and quiche and we're not disappointed. Definitely recommend to anyone that wants a fabulous local cuisine experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Scrumptious Tea Room and Emporium also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Simply Scrumptious Tea Room and Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simply Scrumptious Tea Room and Emporium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.