We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in Eureka Springs, AR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba's Barbecue

Bubba's Barbecue
166 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3651
479-253-7706
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Eureka Springs, AR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

All I can say... We have to have Bubba's BBQ every visit to Eureka or it's not a complete visit! You'll know what we mean when we say it's not a complete visit unless you've ate at Bubbas when you visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    74
    40
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“It was good but nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Arrived just after what most people would say the lunch rush was over but the place was still full. The meat was good but nothing out of this world and the sauce just left something to be desired. I will, however, admit that I'm pretty picky about BBQ.

Service? Was friendly and quick upon arrival but once the order was placed was mostly nonexistent. No refills until we were waiting on our check; the key word being waiting.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bubbas BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ribs were alright, pulled pork and half chicken was great. Always busy... Like the homemade skinny fries... LOL.. We will be going back to try ribs again and heard the pig salad was really good..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great barbecue joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The meat was fresh and moist. The sauce was sweet and flavorful. Prices are comparable to most other barbecue places at around $12-$15 per entree of two meats, two sides, and bread. The sweet was excellent as well (a must for me). Service was very good and fast. There is a nice view of the valley behind the restaurant from some of the booths. Would recommend for a group of 4 or less, it would be hard to find seating for more than that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in here while riding through Eureka Springs. The were motorcycle friendly with very quick service. We were seated quickly. I had beef sandwich that had plenty of meat and good sauce. The food was good and hot. Service very good and fast considering how busy they were they did a good job.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba's Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba's Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.