We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tram tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Springs Historic District Tram Tours

Eureka Springs Historic District Tram Tours
137 West Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479-253-9572
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tram tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A fun, informative ride. Tim Garrison was excellent and his knowledge of the area was both extensive and entertaining. We are so happy we rode with him.
4 ladies from Atlanta, Georgia

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    22
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Tram Tour & Trolleys Great Way To See Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took the Tram Tour and used the trolleys all day today, our first full day in Eureka Springs. Our tram guide Tim Garrison, who is local, was knowledgable and entertaining. Since there isn't much parking in town, this seems to be the best way to get around. Everyone we encountered in booking and using these services was extremely helpful. I recommend this service with no reservations.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Girls Getaway Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The tram tour was awesome! Tim garrison was such a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and comedic!! We came out to Eureka Springs with the family, a girls getaway weekend.. In will be looking forward to coming back again very soon. The tram tour is a must! You don't want to miss this activity!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This excellent tour gives a great insight into Eureka Springs - its history, buildings, people and businesses. And if you have guide Tim Garrison, you'll have great fun. Taking the tour provides you free parking for the day though the tour takes only about 90 minutes. Strangely, it only runs twice in the afternoon otherwise I'd recommend taking the tour before you do any exploring of your own. Good value.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Liked it so much I'm doing it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is an open air tram and the very best way to see the Historic Loop. You have both a driver and a guide. Our guide Alice was so full of information. She talked the entire time! She also knew the answer to almost every question she was asked. It lasted about an hour and a half. This is an amazing town and I recommend taking this tour before doing anything else. It is not the trolley. It is a separate thing. The trolleys take the same route but you don't have a guide or the open air experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Springs Historic District Tram Tours also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Springs Historic District Tram Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Springs Historic District Tram Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.