We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worst Hotel Experience Ever!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Springs Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eureka Springs Travelodge to your Saves list
Eureka Springs Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Huntsville Drive, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
“The Worst Hotel Experience Ever!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Myself and a large group of friends had a few rooms at the travelodge reserved for a friday and saturday. When we walk into the room it smells like a bar and everything is very dusty, but we don't complain. We all went out that night and returned from downtown to find that none of the 8 keys (2 for each room) worked anymore. The door to the lobby was locked, and the woman who runs the place was sleeping inside. After 10 minutes of ringing the bell she answers the door, then proceeds to yelling at everyone and being extremely hatefull. After she is done with this tyraid she makes us the keys, all the while making sure we know how big of an inconveinence this is for her. That was friday night, we considered going elsewhere for saturday but the rooms were pre-paid.

Saturday night we went downtown and returned to find the parking lot and entire hotel one big party, which was fine that's why we were there and we knew most everyone. A few minutes after we get inside the phone rings, and its the front desk letting us know that the people below us are complaining about the noise, which was untrue because they were in the room with us but i said ok we will keep it down. that was the first and only warning. We left our rooms 5 or 10 minutes later to go get breakfast, 2 of our friend said they were tired and skipping breakfast, so they wen't to bed in their room. They were awaken by the police beating on the door who escorted them to their car and told them they could get their stuff later. The hotel called to deliver us the news and inform us that our stuff would be at the salvation army if we wanted it. we did get our things back but not without a fight but they refused to refund our money for the night they had us thrown out. I later found out that several other people staying at the hotel were thrown out for some ridiculous reason as well. To say the least I would not reccomend it to anyone

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    15
    3
    14
See reviews for
23
39
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

We found this hotel to be just as advertised. The entire back side of the hotel overlooks tall trees as do most all the hotels in this area. We had a nice view of the pool, but the weather was chilly and the people we talked to who had tried it, said it wasn't heated as advertised. The continental breakfast was bagels, bread, cereals, juice and coffee. Nothing to brag about, but got us started in the mornings. The room was kept clean and fresh linens on the bed daily. The trolleys drive right by, so it's easy to hop one and head for downtown. The hotel is situated at an intersection and is well located centrally.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

My fiance, my stepdaughter-to-be, and I stayed for two nights at the Travelodge this past weekend. We were in town so that my fiance could finish her SCUBA certification at Beaver Lake. We were on a budget, so price was our main concern, and we were prepared for a mediocre experience.

We were pleasantly surprised.

The hotel room, while somewhat outdated in decor, was clean and comfortable. We had a room that overlooked the pool. The pool looked very clean and iniviting, but we didn't swim in it.

The staff was the highlight. The place is run by an older couple of middle-eastern descent, and they were extremely friendly. The wife worked her tail off, cleaning rooms and fetching towels for guests. They were full of smiles.

There are nicer hotels in town, to be sure. But I have also stayed at worse places in Eureka Springs. I would give these people my business again, because they worked hard to keep us comfortable and happy.

  • Liked — The staff was fantastic.
  • Disliked — A/C was a little noisy, but it was COLD.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

We were pleasantly surprised! The hotels we had in mind for this trip were booked. So we were forced to do a "walk-in" search when we arrived into town. We didn't really like the look of the Travelodge from the street. But once the manager showed us a room along the backside of the hotel, we booked. The room was spotless. The pool was pretty & clean. And the tree canopy was great. In addition, the hotel manager was a sweetheart. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

We just returned from a weekend trip to Eureka Springs. We picked the Travelodge because it was located on the Trolley route and seemed to offer good value.

We specifically asked for a QUIET, NON-SMOKING room (ie top floor). We paid $69 for a room with 2 queen beds. We arrived late at night and found no one at the reception. After calling on the intercom, this lady appeared and informed us that we got a very nice, quiet room at the pool level. Right off the bat, I did not think that would be a quiet room. Well, we had to park way up high and climb down two flights of stairs to find our room, right in front of the pool, which, at 11:00 was still occupied by some white trash making out. I had to divert my kids' attention from that mess!
The room is old and had the bare necessities (1 bar of soap by the sink and one in the bathroom) It smelled of mildew and humidity. We had the noise from the outside well into the early morning hours and then right next to us, the people sat outside and smoked,,,for hours on end. So any air that got from the terribly loud air conditioning unit brought all the smoke inside!!
As for the breakfast, let me tell you that you better not except anything remotely close to a "continental breakfast" - there is no place to eat the "breakfast" - in the reception area, there were a couple of bags of bagels, a bit of milk, coffee, a bit of OJ and some jam and butter - that's it, don't ask for more either, there is nobody at the reception desk.

I know the rate was pretty low but I could not wait to get out of there - there are many other options in Eureka Springs, this was not a good choice!

  • Liked — not much
  • Disliked — noise, lack of cleanliness, lack of service
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

I selected this motel because of reviews which I read on the Internet regarding how clean it was. I was not at all disappointed, and I have to admit being quite picky. You can almost always tell how the inside of the room is going to look by how clean the cement and doors are outside, and this was the case with the Eureka Springs, Arkansas Travelodge. I could find only two minor things wrong there--not enough plugs for electricals, and one light over the bathroom sink which I could not turn on (though there was a ceiling light). Other than that, the picture window to the woodsy scene in the back of the room was sparkling, the linens were clean and fresh, the bathroom was excellently clean, and the carpet was, I thought, clean enough to walk on, which is not always the case. The mattress was the best we had slept on while on this trip, and we had stayed at more expensive locations. We did not use the pool, but the water there looked clean enough to drink!! Even the threshholds and window sills had not one speck of dirt. If you have occasion to visit Eureka Springs, you will be happy to stay at this location, especially in light of the excellent price.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not enough electric plugs
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

We've stayed at this motel before without problems, but this time was awful. We had a room with double beds and one bed had dried feces on the velour blanket! This is no joke. I could not believe it, but I smelled it and yes it was feces for sure! This is absolutely inexcusable. The bed comforters, blankets, sheets, pillows, and cases should be washed after each person. No exceptions!

  • Stayed May 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eureka Springs Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Springs Travelodge

Address: 110 Huntsville Drive, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eureka Springs Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eureka Springs Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eureka Springs
Travel Lodge Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Springs Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.