We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Regency Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4045 East Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72631 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Friendly experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit nervous to stay here after reading the reviews but you can't judge a book by its cover. Everyone will have there bad moments, that's a given. As for my family our stay was definitely up to par for the priced we paid! The owners were extremely polite and very friendly. Our room was clean and we had no issues. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is the worst place I have ever stayed. Upon entering our room there was urine and toilet paper in the toilet. The air conditioner was off so the room was extremely hot. Towels are not placed in the bathroom by the shower but in the main room. They were very rough and the wash clothes were so thin you could see through them. A note is posted on the mirror stating that each room is only allowed so many towels. After cleaning, a roll of toilet paper was left on the bedside table. Not all the towels were replaced and the floor not vacuumed. The walls were so thin that you could hear everything in the rooms around and above. Blackout curtains were a joke. The light coming in was like being in the daylight.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Managers are great folks. We had a horrible experience at Swiss Village Inn and came here. It was the night before our wedding so we needed a good night's rest and we got it. Clean, quiet room. Very comfortable king size bed, fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. The only issue is my wife and I were wanting to split the room onto two credit cards and the clerk put both rooms on one but tried to cancel it. It's still pending at my bank so we will see how that turns out. Definitely staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency I, General Manager at Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We're so happy to learn you had a great time here in Eureka. We sincerely thank you for taking time to post your review. Entire staff wishes you good luck and hope to see you again. Your generosity for a staff member was much appreciated. Thanks once again from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was the worst hotel that I have ever stayed in. The manager and the owner were both unreasonable in providing customer service in cleaning the room that we stayed in. They would not vacuum the floor, which was full of bugs and they would not provide clean sheets on the bed. Furthermore, when we asked for these services to be provided, we were told to leave the hotel and the lights were turned off in the room we were staying in. It took a call to the local police to get a refund for being kicked out of the hotel. I'm told the these same people own 15 different hotels in Eureka Springs, and I would advise everyone to avoid all 15 of their hotels

Room Tip: Do not go to any hotel owned by these people!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency I, Owner at Regency Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
I as a owner of Regency Inn would like TripAdvisor review committee to remove above selected review. Below is an explanation of why we're requesting such action.

Valued guest had booking for two nights. On the second day there room was cleaned with our typical maid service for people spending another night. Upon returning back to the hotel, guest called around 11:00 PM and complained about bed being made with same sheets and carpet not vacuumed. Owner personally took new sheets to the room and apologized . Male guest's firs comment 'The sheets were not changed you should give us a refund', at this point I saw that carpet was not dirty like guest is making it sound. Guest commented 'we need you to make bed because we are not able to'. My response ' This is a king size bed and it's much easier and faster with two people' especially since I do not do daily housekeeping. I requested they give me 10-15 minutes until my wife comes back from town. Lady guest made a sarcastic comment which told me she is demanding I make the bed immediately. At this point I realized these people are being unreasonable and may be after a free night stay and even if I make the bed, they may find other complaints in morning. As a result, I decide to give them full refund for one night ( 11:00). Having the Police out there was not even necessary since I am the one who suggested they leave with refund because I did not want anymore issues from these guests in morning.
I have been in business at this place for over 12 years and we not only value guests opinion but learn from them as well. But reviews w/o any merits are an injustice to hotel owners, as a result I humbly request you to remove it. Thank you for cooperation and should you need additional information, please feel free to call me at 479-253-5959.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Picked this hotel based on trip advisor ratings but did not meet our expectations for the price. Stayed for two nights. Frig, microwave and coffee maker worked in room, however, towels in room did not even smell clean and was skimpy. Took a shower and stood in ankle deep water during the entire shower. Shampoo was in a tear packet and would have only lasted for one person, so take your own bathroom needs. Would not have walked across carpet in bare feet even though we did see housekeeping vacuum. There were dead insects on window sill and bedsheets were stained. Had to request new ones. On side of building it states ice and vending machines on other side. Guess what ... one ice machine NO vending and the ice machine was constantly jamming and had to get manager to come and fix. Happened to other guests also and there was no lighting in the little cubby hole where it was located. Paid a price for what we thought should be a decent room but trust me, it was NOT renovated. Continental breakfast was a your typical style, but the desk clerk did keep the coffee made. It is only about 2 miles from downtown Eureka so not too far to travel and the trolley does stop out front. Will probably look to stay somewhere else next year when we go down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I spent three nights here as I was involved in a nearby retreat. The Regency Inn is an older property (common in the Eureka Springs area) and was not expected to be a fabulous motel. It was very clean and the young guys who manned the front desk were friendly and efficient. The towels were small and thin and the shampoo came in a tear-open packet. The price, however, was definitely in the budget range. Since my retreat included food, I did not avail myself of the breakfast, which did appear to be meager. All in all, the motel met my needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Picked this location from the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. The room was more than adequate and after a long hot motorcycle ride in 90 plus degree heat the pool was a refreshing break. The breakfast was typical continental, with enough selection to get you going in the morning. The only issues some may have is the distance from the actual downtown, about 2 miles. Also, if you want to eat something other than fast food, you should plan on being in a restaurant by 7, as most close by 8. This was good value when compared to other hotels in Eureka Springs. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 4045 East Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72631 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest motels in town features 44 well appointed rooms, a large outdoor pool and a spacious breakfast Lobby. We are conveniently located on hwy 62 just one mile from the Passion Play and a short drive to downtown. We are just minutes from other area attractions such as music shows, giftshops, restaurants, etc.Across from us is a 24 hr convenience store, a walkin clinic and a pharmacy. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms along with the friendly staff and many amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Springs
Super Eight Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Super 8
Eureka Springs Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.