We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend for BBB Festival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Regency Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4045 East Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL DIRECT for BEST RATE
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Tebbetts,Mo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend for BBB Festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I made our reservations months in advance, price was agreed on. Rooms three in a row. But when we got there was charged more than what was agreed on even had the confirmation number which did NO GOOD AT ALL. Then after as a group we decided to stay as the town was full paid "Chris" and went to our rooms only to find out they were not in a row. When I went and asked him why he said the room between us had to be closed D/T problems in the room. Then next morning when I got up, to my surprise I ment the lovely elderly couple in the room. They left that day and new folks came in. When I asked "Chris" he had all sorts of excuses. About the room. It would have been easier to just say he screwed up and rent the room But as I told the owner on Sunday when we left I had NO problems with the room it was just being lied to repeatly by "Chris". Room was great, bed sleep great, no complaints. I just don't like being lied to. Put a bad taste in my mouth. Made there Motel look bad because he was rude and lied to me repeatly. Owner was very nice and said she would talk with him, I hope she understood why we were upset. Not at the room or service just her front help "Chris".

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I planned a trip to Eureka Springs not knowing it was the same weekend as the locally famous War Eagle Fair. The motel I usually stay at, Edelweiss Inn (Great place), was booked up. Every place was booked up, almost. The Regency Inn had a few rooms available. I was able to get a lower price by booking online at their website. When I called they hiked up the price for War Eagle but all motels, hotels & B/B's were doing that for the event. So book ONLINE!
The location was great. The front lobby was clean. Staff was nice & helpful. The room was very clean and lots of room. Maid service was great. The bed was actually comfy! Even though I love Edelweiss Inn, I think I will be staying at The Regency from now on. The only negative is that the continental breakfast is really lacking...but one of the great things about Eureka is all the great places to eat. There are several places serving breakfast for cheap close by the motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and would definitely recommend it. Our room and the lobby were very clean. They offer a free continental breakfast and they had a great pool for the kids to swim in. Also, the location is great since its near the passion play. But, most of all the staff were very friendly and were very helpful with any questions we had. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2007

My family and members from church stayed in Super 8 hotel on June 8th so that we could see the Great Passion Play. I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were clean and spacious. We had a double queen and it was just right. The hotel is conveniently located directly beside the Great Passion Play entrance and is still close to fast food places. The tv was small but hotel staff were friendly and courteous. At only $57 a night, it was a great deal for a quick trip.

  • Liked — convenience and price
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 4045 East Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest motels in town on Hwy 62 East, just one mile from the Great Passion Play, short drive to downtown and minutes away from attractions, music shows, gift shops, and restaurants. Features include 44 rooms, a large outdoor pool, a spacious breakfast Lobby, tour/ticket assistance and trolley stop at our driveway. Whether you stay for business or leisure, you will find clean comfortable rooms and friendly service along with a host of amenities. We also offer a 3 bedroom/2 bath guest cottage with a full kitchen, dining and living area. Across from us is a 24 hr convenience store, a walk-in clinic and a pharmacy. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, you will enjoy our clean, comfortable rooms along with the friendly staff and many amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Springs
Super Eight Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Super 8
Eureka Springs Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.