We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done! Truely Entertaining!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intrigue Theater

Intrigue Theater
80 Mountain St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
855 446 8744
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: When in Eureka Springs, travel back to the Victorian age and experience an evening of Mystery & Intrigue performed by an Illusionist & a Medium Featuring Special Guests from the other side! Now in it’s THIRD SEASON Intrigue Theater is a Live Theatrical show and one of the top rated attractions in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very well done! Truely Entertaining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband purchased tickets a couple of nights before the performance on a whim knowing that I love mystery, magic and the super natural. He thought this show would be right up my alley, and it was! The evening started off with Sean-Paul amazing the crowd with slight of hand and alot of comedy to go with that. I myself volunteered and was on stage with him. Even being within 6 inches of the trick and holding the "props" he had I still have no idea how he executed these feats of magic. The second half of the show highlighted his partner, Juliane, who is an expert in clarivoyance and telepathy. Again, being a subject in part of her act I have no idea how she knew what she did. From one item she couldn't even see she was able to tell the audience what it was along with what I did for a living and in what field. The object had nothing to do with either of these last two revelations. I was astonished. Excellent show, a must see for anyone who enjoys magic, mystery and super natural!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    36
    16
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Exciting evening of magic and mentalists!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Intrigue Theater with Sean-Paul and Juliana! In two parts, magic / sleight of hand, then telepathy & clairvoyance. Both performers were wonderful in interacting with the audience, involving them with the performance. The setting is just right, giving the feeling of an 1890's parlor, and with the performance elements also scaled to that setting.

Not to say too much, a fun part of the show is *not* knowing what will happen next. But you'll definitely walk away wondering "how'd they do that?". Sean-Paul and Juliana are so comfortable with their audience, the humor and ad-libs come easily and spontaneously, very funny as well.

Don't miss this show while you're visiting Eureka Springs, it's not to be missed!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Interesting with Intrigue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Fun time for my wife and I. Most illusions presented with style and humor- some a little hokey. But a couple of them really leave you wondering. Performers worked well together and have fun with the audience. We have paid a lot more for a lot less entertainment

Good value and entertaining. Snacks and beverages are limited and DO NOT walk to the current location from downtown. There is good free parking at the theatre/church and the walk from downtown is several blocks straight up hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What an AMAZING show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

This show is NOT to be believed! Sean-Paul was FABULOUS!! He made my ring disappear and reappear in a walnut inside an egg shell inside a lemon that was on the stage since before the show arrived. And Juliane described the items Sean-Paul pulled out of my purse including the number of people in a picture and the brand of cigarettes I was carrying. It was absolutely amazing. If you are within 100 miles of Eureka Springs, STRONGLY consider seeing this show!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Showmanship and Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Sean Paul is the consummate performer. He and his assistant were quite entertaining and fun to watch.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intrigue Theater also viewed

 

Been to Intrigue Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intrigue Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.