We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee, poor attitude” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Daily Roast

Eureka Daily Roast
27 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3147
479-253-2229
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, poor attitude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We tried to be friendly, but maybe it was a bad day. Staff was rude to some younger customers, and very cool to us (at best). Good coffee. I'm rarely put-off by staff rudeness, but this seemed unnecessary.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, OK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Poor attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you don't want customers coming in and asking questions about the different coffees then maybe you shouldn't be in the business? Coffee snobbery from staff is not becoming. If I am back in Eureka this will be the last place I go for a cup of Joe.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quaint and TOTALLY WORTH IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Definitely a must stop for anyone looking for a wonderful cup of coffee, frozen frapps, and all sorts of lattes! So cute and absolutely the best chai I've ever had! Must stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“my second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

operators/owners jim and janet are about the sweetest folks. they love my veggies (i am a local farmer), and i love being there watching jim roast his beans and janet wearing her cute hat. when the tourist count is not too high, the place is a true delight, calm and full of wonderful smells and smiles. all the drinks, coffee-based, smoothies or others are expertly fashioned with an eye for quality. no need to worry or be impatient here as jim takes his time, and makes you feel relaxed. you'll slow down and spend an hour not knowing it. they also have the ONLY real home-made ice cream in town, often made from locally sourced fruits. hard to beat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Roasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The only place I found that roasts their own beans every day. A quaint and comfortable nook in Eureka Springs. Love their T-Shirts!!! Great baked goods on the countertop add to that perfect cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka Daily Roast also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Daily Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Daily Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.