We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Save
You added Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn to your Saves list
10 Eugenia Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've visited Eureka Springs several times and stayed in all types of lodging. The RCG is near the top of the list. Rooms are sparkling clean and much bigger than they appear from the outside. The breakfast is excellent and our hostess was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
157
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My husband and I were married at Rock Cottage Gardens a year and a half ago, and it remains one of our favorite places to visit. Last weekend, we were in the area for an event and decided to spend Saturday night in Eureka Springs. Kathy had the Aspen cottage available and it was perfect like all the cottages we have stayed in on the property. The Christmas decorations were beautiful and added to the already warm and cozy atmosphere at this B & B. Breakfast was outstanding! (eggs Benedict, thick slices of bacon, hash brown casserole, fresh muffins/breads, fruit/yogurt). We are already planning when we can schedule another short get-away. Thank you, Kathy, for your wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: We have stayed in cottages 3,4, and 5 and have enjoyed each one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I am so happy you came back to visit us again...there is a lot to choose from in Eureka Springs and the best compliment is that you came back to us!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our second stay since Kathy Pickowitz purchased this B&B and we were not disappointed. The property was decorated for Christmas - lots of beautiful lights! The cottage was as charming as ever (comfy bed) and the breakfast was so delicious and filling that we did not eat until dinner time. We love eating at the community table in the "big house" - it is always fun to learn the tips of the other travelers on what to see and do. Thanks for a great weekend!

Room Tip: We always enjoy the rose cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for the very rave review - I am grateful and humbled for all the compliments. It was a pleasure to meet your friends and have them over for breakfast - it's one of those differentiators that I have tried to include with our service. I hope you'll come back and join us next year to see the spring garden tour. If you have any ideas for increasing the value of a stay, please do not hesitate to send us any suggestions, we're willing to new ideas a try! Happy Holidays! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Kathy Pickowitz is the most laid back yet totally thorough B&B owner/operator I have ever encountered. The breakfasts she prepares live up to the second 'B' in B&B more than any establisment we have encountered. They are delicious, and are so beautifully presented that you hate to disturb them with fork and knife.

Rock Cottage Gardens was a 'tourist court' in a former life sixty plus years earlier and has been reincarnated into five cozy cottages for two. The Rose Cottage where we stayed has a Queen sized four poster bed, gas fire place set in the wall (at eye level when lying on the bed), and a chandelier hanging over the two person jacuzzi as well as candles around the tub. If you can't get into a romantic mood with all that, better seek counseling.

Kathy was also helpful when we asked about sights to see outside the city. She steered us to the one-lane suspension bridge over the White River at Beaver, Arkansas just a few miles outside of town (but off the beaten path). It was a surprise and a marvel, and exciting to drive over.

Our stay in Eureka Springs at the Rock Cottage Gardens was a most enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: In the Rose Cottage the jacuzzi is in the bathroom, rather than in the main room, and it has a separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you! Yes, in a city full of wonderful inns, we are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed the Rock Cottages - it is a special place. Hope to see you this year! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent the Veteran's Day weekend to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary with friends. The consensus of our group was that Rock Cottage Gardens will be our base for our return visit in the spring.

The cottages were inviting and comfortable. The gas log fireplaces made each cottage cozy. Each of of three breakfasts were substantial unique presentations. Kathy was happy to accomodate the special dietary requirements of one of our party.

Remember breakfast is served at 9:00 AM. It would be a major mistake to miss it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Kathys B & B is a very pleasant experience. We would not stay any where but Rock Cottage Gardens. This woman really knows her way around the kitchen, the service is great, the rooms are adorable. Lance and I look forward to just relaxing in the patio area just outside the cottage area. Kathy and her crew go out of their way to make eveything perfect. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I had our wedding ceremony here which was absolutely perfect! Every last detail was taken care of for us so all we had to do was enjoy ourselves and our guests. We wouldn't have planned this any other way and the cake was delicious. We stayed over night in the Hummingbird cottage which was very cozy and welcoming. Our breakfast was outstanding. My husband and I are both "locals" but neither of us had ever been to a bed and breakfast before. We are already planning our return here next year for our anniversary. Everything we experienced here was amazing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

Address: 10 Eugenia Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Springs only Rock Cottage B&B Inn, built in the 1930's, these very private romantic separate cottages are each uniquely decorated, including free WiFi, TV/Cable, gas fireplaces, two person Jacuzzis, mini fridge with 2 complimentary water & soft drinks daily, and a full gourmet breakfast each morning and in-house make to order bakery for your special occasion. Rates $123-$170 per night. Full wedding capabilities with onsite Gardner's Chapel for up to 16 people or inside main house for up to 25 people. Weddings or other events can include a full catered meal or casual buffet. Outside weddings in our garden is a seasonal option. Wedding packages, Ministerial services, fresh floral, live music and professional photography are available through advance event consulting. Have a gourmet dinner while you ride on our Cafe Roulant, the only rolling dinner trolley in Arkansas. Dinners are prepared by local chefs, the menu changes daily and the view changes by the minute. Reserve for dinner or small parties, space is limited to 12 guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.