We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best of Eureka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Save
You added Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn to your Saves list
10 Eugenia Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Lodging Only Rate
Ranked #3 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best of Eureka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night and wiched I had booked the whole weekend. We called to check around as we had stayed at another bed and breakfast the night before and I did not want to stay another night at that one due to an out of place toilet. Anyway, we called Rock Garden based on the reivews. She told us to come over and she let us look at the room before we stayed. WONDERFUL is the only word used to describe this. This is hands down one of the best in Eureka Springs. There were cokes in fridge for us. She also showed us to the lobby where there were homemade cookies and treats. We were encouraged to get some and take back to the room. We asked about the bakery that was about to open and mentioned a cake we saw on the website. THe bakery is not quite open, but on coming back to the room, she had made us chocolate covered strawberries that adorned the top of the cake we inquired about. The next morning, the breakfast was unbelievable. Eggs benedict, french toast, 4 cheese stuffed tomato, rosemary potatoes, maple bacon. It was sooo good.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Rock Cottages and hope that you'll return on your next visit to Eureka Springs, thank you for the very kind feedback. Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
146
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I recently surprised my husband with a getaway to Rock Cottage Gardens and it was a big hit! The cottage we rented (Rose Cottage) was cozy but felt spacious and very comfortable with all the amenities we wanted. The tub was great, the mattress was really comfortable and there were nice touches everywhere like a coffee maker, sodas and water waiting in the fridge and even a candy dish stocked with chocolate! Kathy was a wonderful hostess. She is also an INCREDIBLE chef. She baked us a cake upon our arrival and I had it waiting in the room to surprise my husband and it was seriously one of the best cakes we had ever had. The breakfast that she prepares is over the top! Homemade yogurt parfaits, cinnamon rolls, apple turnovers, eggs benedict, maple bacon, stuffed tomatoes, cheesy hashbrowns, pancakes...there was no possible way to eat everything and it was all delicious. Overall we loved our stay, it was a great value and a wonderful getaway- especially for food lovers!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Beautiful cottages. Well furnished and well equipped. Everything appeared to be recently remodeled and very clean and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub is large and relaxing with plenty of hot water. Each cottage is a stand-alone building so you are not sharing a wall with a neighbor. be prepared to enjoy a gourmet breakfast!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and a wonderful review at that! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

What a pleasant and restful retreat. We instantly felt right at home! The cabin was beyond spotless and the gas fireplace was so toasty warm. The jacquzzi tub was delightful along with the warm thristy robe to wrap up in after the soak in the tub. THEN came breakfast!!! We have traveled to places such as Rome and Athens and her eggs benedict were FABULOUS!!! The breakfast is on the top of my list of great breakfast..oh to have the pumpkin pancakes again!! DELICIOUS!! Kathy was the most gracious hostess. We felt at ease and at rest. Oh yeah the open invitation to go to the main house to sample her daily baking treats were above and beyond any expectations we could have. Go to Eureka and stay at ROCK COTTAGE GARDENS!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Our recent stay at Rock Cottage Gardens was pure bliss. The cottages are inviting and cozy, from the exceptionally comfy bed to the extra large jaccuzi tub and soothing in-room fireplace. Sleeping to the glow of the enclosed gas fireplace was such a treat. The cookies and chocolates left in the room were a perfect late night snack. The inn keeper (Kathy) is an exceptional host and her cooking is beyond anything you would expect from a B & B. Hot breakfasts with so much good food, you won't even need lunch. The grounds and decor are beautiful and located in a great spot, near enough to shopping but far enough to be quiet at night. I am looking for a chance to go back again with family and friends. A great find!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We recently stayed at Rock Cottage Gardens and could not have been more pleased with our choice. Kathy, the owner, is so very welcoming and makes you feel as if you are at home. The cottages are warm and inviting from the fireplace, the fantastic bed, the relaxing jacuzzi bathtub to the chocolates and cookies she leaves for you. The garden area surrounding the cottages is picturesque and peaceful and Kathy even invites you to light a fire in the outdoor firepit and enjoy the evening and night. It is most relaxing to have a separate cottage to increase your feeling of privacy. Kathy's breakfast is OUT OF THIS WORLD!!! I have been blessed with the opportunity to travel many countries and sample fine cuisine and I can honestly say these were two of the best meals I have ever enjoyed. Fresh fruit, homemade pancakes and french toast filled with pumpkin, cheese stuffed tomato, asparagus, rosemary potatoes, homemade apple pastry filled with fruits, homemade banana bread... I can not even begin to list it all. So, you'll have to go and see for yourself.. Definitely worth the trip!!! We are going back soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for your very kind review of your stay at the Rock Cottages, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we've earned another visit in 2012! Happy Holidays! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011 via mobile

Excellent hostess, offered discount for Veterans and Active Duty, fantastic cook (breakfast was amazing). Complimentary sodas and other goodies, nice free video and cd library. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockcottagegardens, Owner at Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for the very kind review of your stay at the Rock Cottages, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very honored to have you visit again in the future. Thank you! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn

Address: 10 Eugenia Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eureka Springs only Rock Cottage B&B Inn, built in the 1930's, these very private romantic separate cottages are each uniquely decorated, including free WiFi, TV/Cable, gas fireplaces, two person Jacuzzis, mini fridge with 2 complimentary water & soft drinks daily, and a full gourmet breakfast each morning and in-house make to order bakery for your special occasion. Rates $123-$170 per night. Full wedding capabilities with onsite Gardner's Chapel for up to 16 people or inside main house for up to 25 people. Weddings or other events can include a full catered meal or casual buffet. Outside weddings in our garden is a seasonal option. Wedding packages, Ministerial services, fresh floral, live music and professional photography are available through advance event consulting. Have a gourmet dinner while you ride on our Cafe Roulant, the only rolling dinner trolley in Arkansas. Dinners are prepared by local chefs, the menu changes daily and the view changes by the minute. Reserve for dinner or small parties, space is limited to 12 guests. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.