We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 tourists all say thumbs-up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Stone House

The Stone House
89 S Main St, Eureka Springs, AR Very nice wine and cheese bar in downtown Eureka Springs
479-363-6411
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“4 tourists all say thumbs-up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Beautiful place, excellent food, amazing wine and beer selection. We had a great afternoon on the patio just eating, drinking, and enjoying the atmosphere. If we lived in Eureka Springs, we'd be regulars at this place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    18
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great little surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Love Stone House......... The atmosphere is comfortable and very beautifully designed. We sat in the quiet upstairs area where there are sofas, over stuffed chairs with several intimate seating areas. If you want more conversation with locals, you might want to sit at the bar downstairs. Our server was very knowledgeable about wine and was very attentive. Don't go there expecting to eat. There is very limited food. The focus is on wines by the glass, the flight or the bottle from all over the world. It is a great place to go before dinner or after. Sometimes they have local entertainment which adds to the atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this Place for Wine Tasting and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I love this place for wine tasting and atmosphere. If visiting for wine either sit outside in beautiful garden area or head upstairs for a comfortable and relaxing time. If there for beer and spirits, visit the downstairs. Recently listened to Jerry Yester of the Lovin' Spoonful play guitar and sing here.. Didn't know it was him at the time and thought, "This guy needs to go pro." Felt kind of silly when I found out who he is. All I know is that if you drink wine then this is a must visit when you drop into Eureka! The food is excellent as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious and Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Arrived and toured the restaurant...amazing stone and woodwork! And the art is very, very cool! We sat on the patio and enjoyed a live acoustic show. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the wine selection and helped us choose the desired cheese plate: the brie lovely...it was lovely! We sampled a couple of wines that were all very tasty, especially the Pinot Noir from New Mexico. Overall...definitely recommend!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for a nice glass of wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I stopped in The Stone House after dinner one night not knowing what a wine bar in Eureka Springs would have to offer. Let's just say we were not disappointed in the diverse selection of wines! The server - perhaps she was an owner - recommended a couple of French red wines not on the menu - both were very good. The atmosphere was romantic and relaxing - and also good for conversation. It's in the middle of town so an easy walk if you're staying in the area. If you enjoy wine and are looking for a "nice" place to have a drink, give this place a try!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stone House also viewed

 

Been to The Stone House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Stone House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.