We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Winery Worth A Stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keels Creek Winery

Keels Creek Winery
3185 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
4792539463
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Keels Creek is a boutique winery focused on producing sophisticated wines with grapes sourced from vineyards in the Ozark Mountains. Come in and taste our locally made, award winning wines.
Gladstone, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected Winery Worth A Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have often visited Eureka Springs but had overlooked this winery. It was something of a hidden gem. The wine variety was excellent . We found several we enjoyed and bought. The wine tasting experience was very enjoyable with friendly, knowledgeable staff. They have a small gift area with regional artist work . It has a varied assortment of art. We will definitely plan to visit again on our next trip to Eureka Springs.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    33
    12
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time to ever attend a wine tasting establishment. I have to say it was very interesting. The curator was very informing. I would definitely recommend, and you get to keep the wine glass.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“So so wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We entered the tasting room and were immediately greeted and directed towards a bar to do tastings. You can choose up to 6 wines and they have a wide variety of dry and sweet. We did the tasting with another couple and we had to listen to a description of each wine that all of us were sampling, as well as other information about wine pairings. The tasting lasted a long time. We did not like most of the wines that we tasted, although were able to select two that we had a glass and sat outside on the deck. The sweeter wines ended up being better than the dry overall.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best Wine Tasting EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our group went to Eureka Springs for an outing and decided to visit Keels Creek on our way out. We were greeted by a very friendly Heather who seated us for our tasting. She was knowledgable and had an excellent sense of humor...which made our experience that much more enjoyable. We laughed, learned about the wines, and had a wonderful time. The experience was so good, we purchased several bottles of wine. If you like dry white, try the Vidal and if you like the dry reds, try the Noiret. YUM!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stumbled upon Keels Creek just by accident. I have to say it was one of the best accident's we've ever made. My husband and I walked in to be greeted by Chuck. I have to say if we wouldn't have had him, our trip would not have been the same. Chuck made our wine tasting experience. He is so funny and very knowledgeable. We weren't going to leave with any wine and ended up leaving with a couple bottles. When you go request him, he was so much nicer than the older lady who was with him. I didn't see her smile one time. I'm glad we got Chuck and not the stiff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keels Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Keels Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keels Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.