We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ohhh My!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace, Love & Cheesecake - CLOSED

Peace, Love & Cheesecake
17B Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
479-253-4014
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ohhh My!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

No plain cheese cake, but if you pass up the lemon cheese you need to be slapped by your mother! The coffee is just perfect with this dessert.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    28
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The cookies are amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Best cheesecake I have ever had! We tried both the peanut butter cup and lemon. I preferred the peanut butter cup over the lemon but that is just because I like chocolate more. Even better then the cheesecake was there chocolate chip cookies! It almost tasted like there was tiny pieces of toffee in them. My husband and I bought some to take back home and let's just say that they didn't last more then five minutes before we had inhaled them! This was the only place we visited twice on our three night stay in Eureka Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very friendly ladies serve some amazing cheesecake-my favorite is the Apple Pecan Praline and my husband always gets Turtle. We get it to go and take it back to our hotel room. They cut generous slices and give you extra sauce if you want. We get two pieces and eat on them for three days.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Festus, MO
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Amazing Cheesecake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

OMG! This cheesecake is outstanding. If you've ever tried to make a real homemade cheesecake, then you know how hard it is. This woman has it down to a science. It is consistently creamy throughout. We had the Peanut Butter Cup, Apple Pecan Praline, Cherry, & Blackberry cheesecakes. They were all delicious. Some people complain about the price, but look at the The Cheesecake Factory prices, and this place gives The Factory a run for their money. You must not pass this place up!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed yummy treats. The selection was extensive and it was hard to choose what we wanted as a late evening snack.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace, Love & Cheesecake also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace, Love & Cheesecake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.