We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatiron Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flatiron Flats
Save
You added Flatiron Flats to your Saves list
25 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Searcy, AR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great little hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed here for New Years Eve! Was fantastic! Walking distance to everything downtown and the rooms couldn't have been better! Check-in was confusing, have to check in at the quilt shop and their ability to explain where the door is from the parking spot is not great. Private parking was a plus! The ability to book one night was also great for us as we were only there to have dinner and go out with another couple.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great! Be sure you understand where the door is to get in from the backsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muldrow, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the Parkview. We loved the tub and the balconey. The bed was comfortable. The best part was parking our car and walking everywhere because this hotel has a great central location. It is near all the fun things to do. This is also the one down side. It is very noisy at night. I would consider this if you want to go bed early. If you want to stay out late, it's perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am a 21-year-old University of Arkansas student and my girlfriend and I recently stayed in the Flatiron Flats's Parkview suite. We decided to try the Flatiron Flats as it has high reviews and was close enough to our town while still being far away enough to where it felt like a vacation.

Perfect. P e r f e c t. Seriously, there cannot be a better room in Eureka. Very spacious two-person jacuzzi tub in the room, which I was worried about because I am a big guy, but there was still more than enough room for both of us to relax. The hotel is located on the "main strip" of Eureka, but loud noises were minimal. Moreover, it is in easy walking distance to all the classic shopping stops (literally, you walk about the door and then you are there). Finally, it is close to bars and late-night kitchens.

It was every bit worth the price for the room. Complimentary wine, cheese, snacks, and candy as the other reviews say and it was all fresh. Good shower, plenty of towels, VERY comfy bed. Wish the Quilt Shop would have been open!

On the issue of swimming pool and fitness center, that must be seasonal, but I did not see a fitness center.

Room Tip: Choose the Parkview, perhaps the Penthouse, but make sure that you have the two views of the downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Large, beautiful room. Nice two person jacuzzi. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in. Super clean. Awesome gift basket. Perfect location in downtown Eureka. Balconies on both sides of the room. Best. Room. Ever.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

moved here from Silver Ridge Lodge cabins. Very happy that the room had a Shower besides a jacuzzi. Lesson learned about Eureka ASK if there's a shower aside from the jacuzzis everyone claims they have. goods points!
# check in was fast and shop keepers in ground floor quilt shop friendly and gave advice where to eat.
# towels were replaced daily
# bed was arranged and room was refurbished daily ( night chocolates, hand towels, etc) unlike Silver Ridge where your essentially on your own!
# used coffee cups were washed, again unlike Silver Ridge where there was a note to wash and put used plates, glasses, cups, utensils back before checking out.
# I have never seen or met Tom the manager but he replies to emails quickly.
# walking distance to all the shops! nice Restos and coffee shops.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our number one choice for lodging in Eureka Springs. In the heart of down town, it is close to everything and it is the place to stay. We love it. Some rooms offer 2 beds, some (corner) offer just one, but the corner is our preference. This place is a must see and must try. Just don't reserve it when we want it :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. It was perfect for our weekend getaway. The balcony was great for watching the VW parade they had that day. You do have to walk up stairs, so for those not able to do so you should stay somewhere else. I look forward to our next stay at the Flatiron.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flatiron Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Flats

Address: 25 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Flatiron Flats Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatiron Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.