We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flatiron Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flatiron Flats
Save
You added Flatiron Flats to your Saves list
25 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our number one choice for lodging in Eureka Springs. In the heart of down town, it is close to everything and it is the place to stay. We love it. Some rooms offer 2 beds, some (corner) offer just one, but the corner is our preference. This place is a must see and must try. Just don't reserve it when we want it :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay. It was perfect for our weekend getaway. The balcony was great for watching the VW parade they had that day. You do have to walk up stairs, so for those not able to do so you should stay somewhere else. I look forward to our next stay at the Flatiron.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great experience in the Grandview suite with my sister, 2nd floor (steep streets and stairs, travel light if you can). Two balconies on either side of the building, great for people watching. No lobby, just rooms. Comfy bed, clean room and soft, fresh towels. Tom checked us in late, with a smile. Right in the center of the action in Eureka Springs, very good restaurants and shopping.

I highly recommend the drive to Thorncrown Chapel, an architectural marvel, and the back road to Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville. Stunning.

Room Tip: Luggage can be a challenge--parking is around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We did not arrive until after check-in on a Wednesday night and stayed only one night. Not quite enough time to enjoy this lovely historic building! We stayed in the Parkview on the third floor which is a charming, roomy space with a corner bay window and balconies on both sides. It is one flight of stairs on the upper street side and 2 flights on the lower street side. We live with stairs and were not bothered by them at all and welcomed the exercise. The parking place is about a half block behind the building with a slightly uneven walk back, so if you have trouble walking and with luggage you might try parking closer to the door to unload. That was the plus of getting there after shopping hours. We loved our room. The king bed provided the most comfortable luxury. We didn't use the Jacuzzi tub, but the bath with large shower was very nice. One quirky thing about the arrangement of the large corner tub is that you have to climb into it to close the blinds! We had a good laugh, but some might find that annoying or even impossible. The fruit basket could have been fresher (candies seemed a bit old) and maybe include muffins for breakfast even though we easily walked to the fab Mud Street Café the next morn. The Flatiron innkeepers were gracious and accommodating. Check out the quilt shop on the first floor owned by them. Wonderful gifts! Bought one of the charming Gurgle Pot pitchers for a perfect souvenir of the Flatiron! Our stay was very nice, but just too short!

Room Tip: The Parkview does not have a table in the room to sit and eat or put on makeup. I require a magnify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozawkie, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a couple or some friends that just want to be in the middle of everything and experience the real Eureka Springs. Instead of repeating all the good things everyone else is saying, which were also true for us, I'll respond to the review in which they didn't like it so much. It's true, if you have asthma, or are quite a bit overweight, or not in good shape or in poor health, you probably should not stay at this hotel. But it is no more stairs than you might get at most of the other original hotels. It is part of the awesome experience of Eureka Springs! The tub is great but just plan on drinking some wine and watching people out the balcony while you wait for it to fill up because it is so big, and the water pressure is only so good.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse - front top of the building. It is without a doubt the most impressive r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My sister & I stayed at Flatiron Flats in June. As it was my sister's first trip to Eureka Springs & we only had one night, I book a room right in the middle of town in an iconic building. The room is dated, but well kept. The fruit & cheese basket was nice, but the contents were nasty. The cheese smelled questionable & the fruit was old. Other than that, the trip was a success. We loved parking our car & not needing it until we left. The best was sitting outside in the evening to "people watch." Beware...the recycling glass truck comes very early to pick up from the hotel & nearby businesses.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville,ar.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Flatiron is in the perfect location for us! Right in the middle of everything. Our suite was spotlessly clean. The fruit, chese and wine basket upon arrival was a blessing as we arrived several hours before dinner time. From the balconey you can enjoy the music from the Basin Park or you can walk across the street and join in. By the way, the Basin Park makes a mean Bloody Mary. There are hundreds of shops in every direction, many fine restaurants and bars within walking distance and you never have to drive unless you want to. The hotel has parking spots for every suite just a few feet from the back door. If you've ever been to Eureka you know what a pain parking can be downtown! And finally,the owners know the true meaning of southern hospitallity! They are really good people!

Room Tip: There are only five suites and they all have balconeys overlooking Main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flatiron Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flatiron Flats

Address: 25 Spring Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Flatiron Flats Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flatiron Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.