We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fly Rod Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fly Rod Inn Motel
Save
You added Fly Rod Inn Motel to your Saves list
14582 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Eldon, Missouri
1 review
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I took my employees to the White river on a fishing trip and we stayed here. Kathy and Harold made us feel at home. One of the guys lost their company phone while we were there and Kathy found it and mailed it to me! This place is clean and comfortable with a nice place to eat and have a drink right across the road! I cant say enough about this place. except Thank You Kathy and Harold your the best!! p.s. Harold even carved and painted us a trout out of wood for a going away gift!! Great people see you soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Best hospitality I have ever had. Beautiful view and easy to get anywhere you want to go.Thank you Kathy and Harold for making my stay fun and relaxing. Will see you again next year at Bikes Blues and Bbq.Hopefully sooner than that.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very relaxed time was spent through out my stay. The NEW management of the Inn just makes it a relaxing and a very refreshing time. Very willing to make the stay as pleasant as could be. Priced great, kept clean and just make you feel welcomed and appreciated. Not the newest place in town, but the warmest. They have secured my loyalty !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First this is now the Harlee Country Inn and has new owners. We just got back from our annual Labor Day weekend trip with our Ducati group and i must say everyone was very impressed and happy with the stay! The hospitality was great. We felt very welcome by the management. We were told the pool never closes which was great with the hot weather for an evening swim after a long day on the motorcycles. They even lit us a fire (even with the heat it was nice) for us to chill by after our dinner across the street at Anglers (another very nice place of people and great catfish). We will definitely being staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have stayed in this motel every April for several years now. We have a very large group of people and believe it or not "We all agree" that this is where we will be staying again next year! Harold and Cathy went way beyond the call of duty and made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms are even more comfortable than in years past. The restaurant across the street is just as friendly and the food is awesome. These managers even offered shelter for our motorcycles in case of severe weather. We were able to park our bikes right by our room doors.Harold and Cathy supplied fire wood for the "meeting" round the fire, a BBQ grill for our cook out. Its not often that a group of people can stay in a motel and leave adding 2 more friends to the group. Thanx for going that extra mile for us Harold and Cathy. We will be seeing you next April, if not before.
Charlie and Janie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy s, Manager at Fly Rod Inn Motel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
thank you janie and all the group we really enjoyed having you, and your very welcome , we hope to see some of you soon and all of you next year . dont forget to send me your group picture. keep smiling and be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorback Country
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just stayed at one of the best places in Eureka Springs!!! (Oct. 2nd-4th,2012) Harlee Country Inn is our new favorite motel to get away to. Clean spacious room, very comfortable king size bed, within minutes to the best fishing on the White River, and BEST OF ALL-
Great Management! They made us feel so welcome, almost like family. We can't wait to go back.
gary & jen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy s, Manager at Fly Rod Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, enjoyed the card game we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLouth, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just got back from a great weekend getaway and this is THE place we will always stay at when we go to Eureka Springs. Not all that fancy but the "down home hospitality" is hard to beat little alone match! PERFECT spot for people riding motorcycles as the Angler Restaurant across the street is so amazing and gracious as well!

The owners are amazingly sweet, real people! The fire pit area is just right for the "end of night, nightcap" without having to drive around down town Eureka Springs after dark. We even had live entertainment from one, AMAZING "good ole boy!" Thanks, Roger!!

We will be back again next year, for sure!! :)
Thanks, Harlee Country Inn!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathy s, Manager at Fly Rod Inn Motel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as you know we are under new owners and mangement and looking forward to making some great changes here. We have had many great experinces and wonderful guest in the short time we have been here. hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fly Rod Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fly Rod Inn Motel

Address: 14582 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 14

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fly Rod Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.