We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grandma's Beans and Cornbread

Grandma's Beans and Cornbread
200 Village Cir, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8809
479-253-6561
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Kellyville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Husband and I went here for lunch. There were 2 grandmas there. I was disappointed. I don't think the food here is homemade and it was a little pricey for what we got.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    31
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been going here since we moved here and this the best home cooking period. The people that own and work here are so nice and live and work here just like the rest of us. Be sure to ask about the daily specials.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eureka springs ar
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GRANDMA'S IS NOT SO HOT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm a bit perplexed by the positive reviews for this restaurant. The food is ordinary and rather flavorless. The ambiance is poor and the decor is wanting. It is one of those help-yourself places and, given that limitation, the friendly staff serves as well as they can, though rather slowly. (No table service, but cafeteria style, and condiments and utensils are at a side-station and must be picked up by the diner.) It's not that the place is horrible, but that it's just not much. There are other restaurants in the vicinity that offer the same sort of menu (although less limited) and do it better.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We had cherry pie with ice cream. It was delicious. Great place for a quick snack or meal. The service was great and I would recommend this place to anyone that loves country food, at a resonable price.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson, Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Worth coming back to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stumbled on this place on our last visit to Eureka Springs and were convinced this was a place worth coming back to. We made sure not to miss our trip to Grandma's. I love their cornbread and pinto beans. The service is good, the food is good, and it's a real laid back atmosphere that reminds me of days gone by. No matter how many times I go to Eureka Springs, Grandma's will rate a drop in and chow down.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Beans and Cornbread also viewed

 
Eureka Springs, AR
 

Been to Grandma's Beans and Cornbread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandma's Beans and Cornbread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.