We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Little Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Retreat at Sky Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Retreat at Sky Ridge
Save
You added Retreat at Sky Ridge to your Saves list
637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walnut Grove, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Little Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place was great! We live in Springfield MO and planned a little trip away around Christmas time. We originally planned to take an adults only trip but changed our minds last minute and brought the kids and dogs with us. We stayed in the cabin that was designed by Jack Hanna and it was wonderful! It had plenty of room for all of us! There was wood for the fireplace, the kids loved the jacuzzi and they even provided us with a number for a woman who came to the cabin and gave us a couples massage. They also have a nice pond that they allowed us to fish in and we caught a couple of largemouth bass! Best part of that is they even let us keep the fish and we had it for dinner! I would highly recommend this as an awesome place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
47
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Husband of 19 years Jimmy and I were told about Sky ridge by friends and decided to reserve cabin 10 at the top of the hill and it was best choice ever. We had such a great time.Very relaxing and peaceful ,we got snow the second day and it was so beautiful.We had everything we could have needed in the kitchen and bathroom and they even replenished our firewood each day. The jacuzzi was very nice as well. The room was very nicely decorated you can tell a lot of thought went into it. We thought the two ladies in the office were also so helpful and nice and funny. Thanks so much for having us and we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: cabin 10 was secluded and has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Sky Ridge is no doubt the best place to stay around Eureka Springs, Arkansas!! You have tons of acres to hike, two ponds filled with fish & don't need a fishin license! Beautiful cabins each with different neat themes (we love the tribal-Indian inspired one-#9!!) and each cabin is far enough away from each other so you have privacy...the views are breathtaking!! ESP from cabins 9 & 10 you can see out your windows, Beaver Lake!!! :-) even while you relax in the whirlpool ;-) the staff makes you feel like family! And they have some horses, goats, ducks etc who greet you when you arrive :-) also, the staff not only let's you bring your furry friends, with no deposit down, they have a love for animals And recommend you bring em'! :-) my husband and I come down from Iowa twice a year and this is the place well be stayin year after year!! You gotta stay here, trust me. But be warned, you won't wanna leave ;-)

Brooke & Jesse

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in Cabin #6 for our last three anniversaries. We Love it!! It's in Oct. so the days are still nice enough to get out and walk around and still have a cozy romantic fire at night. The first time we went we discovered -no tv- I was a little worried about this as far as would we be bored and could we keep ourselves intertained? We had no problem. We love getting out and walking around taking a lot of pics. The doc was nice and had fun fishing. The checkin cabin has movies you can borrow along with other things. The staff are all very nice and helpfull. The in cabin massage is a must for us....yes they are one at a time but one of us sit out on the porch swing and read, just relax in the peace. It's just a short drive into Eureka Springs. They helped us find some very awesome restraunts close by and site's to visit. We arrive late coming from Tulsa and they are great to have the key at the cabin and everything ready for you. Cabin 6 is the only cabin we have stayed in and refer to it as "our cabin" We cannot wait to go back!! We added a extra day last year and it still wasn't enough..

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great time. We went the first weekend in March, it was cold but we still enjoyed a nice fire in the cabin and walked the road each day with our dogs. No one bothered us and when we checked out on Sunday, the two ladies were very friendly.
As we were driving from Tulsa, we knew we were going to be late for our check in. We called and they accommodated us by having the heater turned on and a nice candle lit for us as well as the key to the cabin in the door.
We will definitely be going back within the next few months with our kids. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the dog themed cabin but I think the next time we go we will choose the pond cabin so w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Rock, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our trip started out fine and I will agree it is a very nice and pretty location. The first night was nice except we ran out of wood for the fire place and for the price we should have had plenty.The second night was a disaster first we had put 2 nice steaks oblong with shrimp and other sea food on the grill. The pole it was on was so old it rusted into falling over on me lucky not on me and I was looking at about fifty dollars of food covered with dirt and charcoal a call to the office. Did nothing but say those things happen we had scheduled 2 massage in room because of a surgery they would do only one. After trying to make the best of the evening we go to the hot tub and wow no water again a call to office no response. They had already charged our card for one night and I do not really care as the first night was not all bad, then they are trying to charge for the 2 massages along with tip for 2 and full price for the second night with no regards to the events of the day. We left a note in office as no one was there and several voice mails and e-mails we still have had no response from managers and are having to dispute the charges through our card services. I would not mind paying a fair price for the services we used but we are talking well over four hundred dollars. Gary W. Foltz all of these are my opinions.

Room Tip: If planning a long stay you may want to take some kitchen utensils as they are a little short
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Retreat at Sky Ridge far surpassed my expectations. The owners and staff were courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and entertaining. The cabins were clean and beautifully decorated, as well as far enough apart to ensure privacy and a peaceful stay. The cabins and grounds have a delightful ambiance. Wildlife was abundant, and the scenery from the cabin was so much more than stunning! What gorgeous sunsets, too! If you like to hike, this is where you should stay. I will never stay in Eureka Springs again, and it's only a beautiful 10 mile drive from here. The Retreat at Sky Ridge was the ultimate Ozarks' experience! Thanks to Eric and Cindy for a wonderful time! We'll be back...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Retreat at Sky Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "pet friendliest" resort in NW AR! All Pets welcome - multiple pets, any size, NO DEPOSIT. Away from noise and traffic yet only 15 minutes from Eureka Springs. 8 unique private, cabins on 140 acres of scenic Ozark mountain wilderness 2 miles from Beaver Lake and The White River. Free Beaver Lake pass and Concierge Services available to every guest. Choose your favorite from uniquely themed 650 sq ft cabins all with wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily in season), full kitchen, huge private porch, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Resort also includes Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center. Weddings, receptions and events are easy with indoor seating for 150+, full catering kitchen, fire place and outdoor space. Other resort amenities include 2 stocked spring fed ponds, Turtle Moon Labyrinth, covered picnic patio with seating for 40 and fire pit, huge grill & outdoor kitchen. Excellent dining, shopping & entertainment is less than 15 minutes away in historic downtown Eureka Springs. Come any time and enjoy nature's best in every season, we're open every day year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Retreat at Sky Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.