We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat at Sky Ridge is like a slice of Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Retreat at Sky Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Retreat at Sky Ridge
Save
You added Retreat at Sky Ridge to your Saves list
637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631   |  
Hotel amenities
Garland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Retreat at Sky Ridge is like a slice of Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at The Retreat at Sky Ridge. We have decided to make it our wedding anniversary trip every year and will go back as often as possible in between.

We discovered Retreat at Sky Ridge last year after a friend visited and raved about it. Being dog lovers, we were very excited about being able to take our four legged family members with us. The owners welcomed us on both trips with a bag of goodies for our dogs. Our dogs enjoyed the trip every bit as much as we did as these city dogs discovered the beauty of the great outdoors.

The cabins are beautifully appointed and in the midst of what has become one of my very favorite places to go to "get away from it all."If you are looking for peace and serenity and the most restful vacation you may ever take, then The Retreat at Sky Ridge should be your destination.

Thank you again to Cindy, Eric and Shannon for making our stay so memorable. Can't wait for next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    7
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
47
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Our stay in these cabins was excellent. We stayed for almost a week during Christmas and it was perfect. The cabins are off the beaten path, but yet a short drive from downtown Eureka Springs for anything you may need. We made the reservations, packed some clothes, and everything else was available for us right there. Post-Christmas shopping downtown had very good specials BTW! Good choice of restaurants downtown too. The cabin comes with a full kitchen, so we were able to cook at our leisure. The floor plan is excellent for couples (+ dogs). Our stay was an absolutely cozy experience --with a nice chimney and Jacuzzi! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

When I can find time to get my husband and I away from the farm, Sky Ridge is where we go. We have spent many anniversaries in Eureka Springs, Arkansas, and stayed within walking distance to shops, but now that we have found the "Sky" we need not search any more! We feel like the cabin we are in is "ours"! It is so relaxing we can actually do nothing and enjoy doing it. A great big THANK YOU for moving from Texas to take care of us all when we come to visit you!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

As far as cabins and retreats in arkansas the sky ridge is by far the best place for rest and relaxation especially if your a dog owner . The local trout fishing is world class and the folks that run the joint are great .! dont second guess yourself again when going to eureka springs go stay at sky ridge .!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

We rented the beautiful resort for my son's wedding. Every cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for everyone. The staff was very helpful and there when you needed them. Everything was so wonderful Cabins 9 and 10 have a breathtaking view of Beaver Lake. Saw deer everytime we went from cabin to pavilion or vice versa.. Yonkie is great, the owl out the window each night was awesome. We will be back. Excellent Resort, Excellent staff, Excellent animals, Awesome view of the night sky, we saw so many shooting stars!! Make sure and talk to the staff and find out things to do and see. Would not have thought about going to the pavilion to look at the night sky with out talking to them and it was one of the highlights of the stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartman, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

my experience at skyridge retreat was one of the best. the staff are friendly, respectful, and really good at what they do. my husband and i had our wedding there, which was the best choice we could have made. the cabin was clean, fully stocked, and the view was amazing! serene, secluded, hidden gem are words i would use to describe the retreat. thank you cindy and all for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Cindy and Eric welcomed us in from the first phone call and treated us like your family. All of our pictures are soo amazing and we are very grateful for their hospitality. We loved loved loved our stay in cabin #10!! The view was breathtaking and everything we could need was there. We are big into the outdoors and not many grooms can say they went fishing on their honeymoon and caught a bass mine can. We definately had the perfect romantic and adventurous spot for our wedding.

We drove through Eureka before we left and kept saying that we were so glad we went to the retreat. All of the other cabin places in Eureka are right on the road. At SkyRidge the cabins are in the woods and in the mountains. The cabin was the cleanist I have ever seen a room in hotel setting. Bed linens were so clean you could smell the detergent. The tub is wonderful, think full size bed that 2 can lay in and still have room! Kitchen was fully stocked had all utensils, glasses, plates and even pots and pans. Firewood was ready by our door. Cabins are spaced out enough where you can feel secluded in the woods.

I searched allover around Branson, Southwestern Missouri, Northwestern Arkansas and Northeastern Oklahoma and no where can match the retreat's prices on lodging and weddings. This was the only place were the decor in the cabins was a cabin decor and not plain jane hotel decor. You can tell a lot of time and thought went into the details of decorating and construction of the cabins.

As for weddings this couple knows their stuff. I cannot speak highly enough for the wedding vows that Eric recited in our ceremony. They are beautiful. Cindy went above and beyond with the photography of our day. We have been asked if we had our pictures done in a studio setting, which is included in the wedding package we purchased. Most places don't allow guests at the retreat you can depending on the package you choose. I found this out because we decided to include family instead of eloping. I had just lost my job due to the business I worked for selling out so I was needing to find somewhere reasonable. The price just for the wedding and minister was higher everywhere else then what SkyRidge offers. For a lesser price we had our wedding and stayed in a cabin at SkyRidge. Anywhere else we wouldn't have got to have a honeymoon.

The locations for weddings and too the ponds are accessible for the elderly and handicapped. Our parents and grandparents have had total knee replacements and we were able to get our vehicle with them close to the dock for them to get to it.

The retreat was gracious enough to allow us to use the pavilion for myself and my groom to get ready in separate bathrooms. If your looking for an indoor wedding the pavilion is gorgeous. There is a view of the mountains and trees along with a view of one of the large ponds. It also has an indoor fireplace and kitchen.

I highly suggest to anyone looking to get married or take a vacation to go to The Retreat on SkyRidge. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Retreat at Sky Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retreat at Sky Ridge

Address: 637 County Road 111, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "pet friendliest" resort in NW AR! All Pets welcome - multiple pets, any size, NO DEPOSIT. Away from noise and traffic yet only 15 minutes from Eureka Springs. 8 unique private, cabins on 140 acres of scenic Ozark mountain wilderness 2 miles from Beaver Lake and The White River. Free Beaver Lake pass and Concierge Services available to every guest. Choose your favorite from uniquely themed 650 sq ft cabins all with wood burning fireplace (free firewood delivered daily in season), full kitchen, huge private porch, outdoor grill, and TV/Stereo/DVD (free movie library). Most cabins feature jacuzzi tub/soaking tub, and king bed. Resort also includes Sky Ridge Pavilion Reception & Event Center. Weddings, receptions and events are easy with indoor seating for 150+, full catering kitchen, fire place and outdoor space. Other resort amenities include 2 stocked spring fed ponds, Turtle Moon Labyrinth, covered picnic patio with seating for 40 and fire pit, huge grill & outdoor kitchen. Excellent dining, shopping & entertainment is less than 15 minutes away in historic downtown Eureka Springs. Come any time and enjoy nature's best in every season, we're open every day year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Retreat At Sky Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Retreat at Sky Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.