We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Eureka Matterhorn Towers to your Saves list
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The price was great and the location was perfect, very centralized. The breakfast was light but always fresh. The carpets could use a good cleaning or just replaced all together (wear socks or flip flops). The bed could also use a good updating. Other than that it was great for a place to crash every night. The price of course was fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Chris McCoy, Owner/Manager, is friendly, helpful and really cares about his guests and property. He offers a 2 bedroom 2 bath fully furnished Apartment/Penthouse with private access via elevator. It's great for families and/or 2 couples. An additional 3rd King bed is at one end of the apartment as well. It's clean & comfortable...welll, except the pillows but we (2 couples) slept well. It's across the stree from trolley station so for downtown visits, leave your car at the Matterhorn. Breakfast snacks are available in the homey, warm lobby. Hotel is completely non-smoloing but the PH has a "smoking" outdoor balcony. We loved it. The best time to visit ES is during the week in the "off season" when the crowds are smaller. Neat community.

Room Tip: Choose the Penthouse if you can. We didn't see the individual rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Chris was very accommodating for our group. He upgraded us to a suite which was a nice gesture. This motel just needs updating bad! I'm sure once he finishes all the updates (he is suppose to be in the process of updating now) it will be great and we will try it again. I know that is something that takes time and money! It wasn't the cleanest either. Flies, some dead some not. But no other bugs.

It was a cold and rainy weekend unfortunately. We were there for the Corvette Car Show. On those kinds of days you just want to go back to your room and cuddle up but we really didn't feel comfortable doing that here.

Chris if your reading this....hurry and do your updates so we can try it again!!

Room Tip: Choose the Penthouse Suite, it looks nice! I think it has already been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardmore,okla
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful owner very helpful. Nice bed an hot tub .Was there on volkswagon weekend. What a place to hang out for some peace an quite. If i couldmove anywhere in this great country. EURECKA SPRINGS ARK.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay hugely. The customer service was wonderful and the bell hop (Aubrey, the sweetest dog ever) was always eager to greet strangers! It was also fabulous to find a place that was totally NONSMOKING. I hope you get the chance to visit. It is easy to get to the trolly and the Old Town area is nearby. Close to many restaurants. The tree colors are so beautiful in the fall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel served my purpose... Good value, large suite, great location... The only reason I give my score for this hotel is due to my particular room is just a little dated... It looked tired... First hotel I have been to in over thirty years that still uses an actual key to open your door... They are close to a lot of dining and shopping and there was lots of activities going on in the imediate area during my stay... If I were to stay here again, I might try to take the penthouse suite...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have been going to Eureka for years, since 1992, and have stayed at a number of hotels and motels. Chris has been the only one who remembered our name after our very first stay. He has gone out of his way each time we have stayed to make our trip enjoyable and memorable. Chris made my anniversary stay, our most recent trip, a very special time for my wife and me. The Matterhorn offers nice rooms at a very good price and service that is priceless. We will stay at the Matterhorn on all of the trips we make in the future as well as tell our friends about it.
Thank you Chris for such a great anniversary gift and we will see you soon.
Adam and Terri Hazelwood

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#12 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 37 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#8 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#14 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Matterhorn Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.