We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Save Saved
You added Eureka Matterhorn Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay hugely. The customer service was wonderful and the bell hop (Aubrey, the sweetest dog ever) was always eager to greet strangers! It was also fabulous to find a place that was totally NONSMOKING. I hope you get the chance to visit. It is easy to get to the trolly and the Old Town area is nearby. Close to many restaurants. The tree colors are so beautiful in the fall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
23
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crowley, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel served my purpose... Good value, large suite, great location... The only reason I give my score for this hotel is due to my particular room is just a little dated... It looked tired... First hotel I have been to in over thirty years that still uses an actual key to open your door... They are close to a lot of dining and shopping and there was lots of activities going on in the imediate area during my stay... If I were to stay here again, I might try to take the penthouse suite...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have been going to Eureka for years, since 1992, and have stayed at a number of hotels and motels. Chris has been the only one who remembered our name after our very first stay. He has gone out of his way each time we have stayed to make our trip enjoyable and memorable. Chris made my anniversary stay, our most recent trip, a very special time for my wife and me. The Matterhorn offers nice rooms at a very good price and service that is priceless. We will stay at the Matterhorn on all of the trips we make in the future as well as tell our friends about it.
Thank you Chris for such a great anniversary gift and we will see you soon.
Adam and Terri Hazelwood

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardmore,okla
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in #5 . Nice hot tub. Clean room. Right across from trolley station. Nice big bed. Really nice pool. Owner an staff real helpful with everything. Right on the main strip next to all resturants an historic downtown. Wonderful town for historical site seeing an dining. Just go downtown an hang out with the locals an by all means get a massage

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here the Sun/Mon after July 4th. It was myself and my two sons, ages 20 and 15. We all like to have our own beds, so I splurged on the penthouse suite. Not so much a splurge as the price is very reasonable and worth every penny. The suite is the entire 5th floor and the elevator opens right up into the suite. The boys were flabbergasted! Kitchen is fully stocked. Comfortable furniture and beds. There is even a king size log bed that was hand crafted by the owner. A porch on each end of the suite with screen doors for fresh air. Cold air conditioning, two large bedrooms with TVs, two large bathrooms. We could have stayed much longer, but only had two nights to spend this time.

The pool was nice and there was comfy furniture. The masonry could use a little attention, but otherwise fine.

If you are looking for a unique experience in Eureka Springs, this is the place for you. No lace and ruffles if that is not your sort of thing, but still very charming. Lots of fun nooks and crannies. A large veranda overlooking the street with big rocking chairs.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was a awesome weekend and a well needed mini vacation. Aubrey meet us at the door and was a delight to see. Chris was a excellant owner and went way far than I expected. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. My husband said we should go really really soon. The flipflop tree in the courtyard was a hoot, if you stay there be sure to take some flipflop to add to the tree. Don't forget to sign them. Easy walk to the Trolley Station across the street and great food nearby. Can't get any better than this. The jets in the bathtub was a very well needed after a long day of walking and shopping.

Room Tip: lower floor have easier access to the pool and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location across from Trolley Station. Price was very reasonable and the owners were friendly. Prepackaged pastry and fresh fruit for breakfast was adequate. Room could have been cleaner and needed updating, carpet was old and worn; air conditioner worked but didn't keep as cold as I would have liked the room at night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eureka Matterhorn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Matterhorn Towers

Address: 130 W. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian inspired lodging. Located in the historic district near the corner of the two most visited streets in Eureka Springs. Main Street and Van Buren. Across from the Central Trolley Station and Headquarters.The Matterhorn Towers has a plethora of rooms from standard Kings and Doubled bedded rooms to suites with two-rooms or jacuzzi suites. Antique furniture rooms. artist designated rooms and of course the classic penthouse. Occupying the entire fifth floor with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen, dining room, California King nook, balcony and private elevator access. The rooms are smoke free and a few are designated pet friendly.Gentle sloped ramps and an elevator supply easy access to all rooms without the need for the use of stairs.(Though our towers do offer a unique overlook) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eureka Matterhorn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka Matterhorn Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.