We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOW ABOUT A MANGO MARGARITA?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina

Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina
173 S. Main Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3625
4793636226
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina: Located in an 1890's era home on the top of Planer Hill, in Eureka's Historic District. We feature fresh traditional Mexican cuisine in an elegant, yet relaxed atmosphere. Our decks, porches, and dining rooms are further enhanced by our acres of natural wooded surroundings. Specials of the house include skewers of Grilled Steak w/ Guacamole and Mango Salsa, Aztec Boudin, and Blacken Red Snapper w/ Pineapple Salsa. Full beverage service, best Margarita's this side of the Rio Grande. Serving Dinner Thursday- Monday 4:30pm-9:00pm
Arkansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“HOW ABOUT A MANGO MARGARITA?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about Casa Colina. I had made reservations for a party of 16 and each and every person in the party was blown away by the margaritas. the service and the food. All were equally superior. Our party had both regular margaritas and mango margaritas. I had both and if you have never had a mango margarita, I urge you to do so at Casa Colina and you will not be disappointed.
There is one important note I need to mention and that is the fact that the restaurant does not accept credit cards. They accept only AR checks or cash, so plan accordingly.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    87
    42
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Slow service, great atmosphere, cash only.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is an adorable, friendly resturaunt, however the food was only fair-good. Great guacamole and chips. The aural is awesome. Service is very friendly, but slow. The rice has poor flavor and my Cimichanga was soggy, as if it sat too long. Over priced and cash only.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good Mexican cuisine. Several levels of outdoor dining, with beautiful views. The only issue I had is that they do not take debit or credit cards, but have installed an ATM machine inside their facility. Of course, if you do not bank with that particular bank they charge you fees to withdraw the cash. Very cheap of the Restaurant in my opinion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The smoked pork street tacos were AWESOME!!! We tasted all three and the the pork was too die for. Definitely going back there again!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“TexMex with a Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This great restaurant is full of character and fun. The decor reminds me of a funky Austin-born restaurant we love in Texas. The wait staff was very attentive and kind. The fresh salsa was unique and tasty. And even the house margarita was delicious. No need to order top shelf here! We enjoyed sitting on the patio and watching all the different motorcycles cruise by. We plan on making this a regular stop on all our future visits to Eureka Springs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Colina Mexican Grill & Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.