We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for last minute and cost.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wagner Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wagner Inn to your Saves list
Wagner Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3064 E Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Union City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good for last minute and cost.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed a night, as a family. The hotel was clean and the family running the place were very thoughtful, providing a good breakfast in the morning. The hotel is outdated, very outdated. Could use an overhaul. The trolley picks up across the street, we were not within walking distance to down town Eureka. Over all it was a good experience but unless we were tight on funds or most others were booked, this wouldn't be a first or second choice.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared the same. Reminds you of a hotel from the 70s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you Kim for taking the time out of your day to review us! We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry Kim that you think the motel was in the 70's. The motel was just recently purchased. We are currently making upgrades. I hope you give us a chance and see the difference.
Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mustang, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The booking confirmation said the room had a fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Our room had none of these and the hotel management was unapologetic saying that their appliances hadn't come in yet. They would not discount the room rate even though the room was not as promised. The television was small (maybe a 12 inch screen) and the remote did not work. The room was not worth the price I paid. I now know why the reservation was non refundable. Thank goodness I only booked one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Whilst the rooms at this establishment are clean and the beds not too uncomfortable, that is all that it has going for it. Pool advertised on internet and sign outside hotel is not usable - instead they will send you to the hotel across the road! Wi Fi is only usable in some rooms. Shower did not work in the room where I stayed so had to take baths and management showed very little concern. And if you thought you were going to get a 'hot' breakfast as advertised, forget it! 'Bay Marie' was not working so food was only hot when dished up at 7am. Also very limited choice with breakfast provided. Definitely would not recommend and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July week-end as it was the only place we could find.....what a surprise, it was a great little motel! It is under new management and recently re-opened. I met the owners (husband & wife & the cutest little boy) and they were very nice. They serve a hot breakfast that consists of eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, cold cereals & I think oatmeal and drinks. We were running late, but the owner kept it open for us(and others) and it was pretty good. The room was old, but clean, not fancy, but the wi-fi reached our room that was kinda in the back, overall I'd return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for you kind response, we strive to give excellent service to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAXTER SPRINGS KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

THE room was great and the staff was extremly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Manager at Wagner Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Thank you for you kind response I hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wagner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wagner Inn

Address: 3064 E Van Buren, Hwy 62 East, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wagner Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wagner Inn of Eureka Springs in beautiful Eureka Springs, Arkansas. Our location puts you close to The Passion Play, shops, musical shows and the trolley stops here. We have bus parking and we are motorcycle friendly, offering covered parking for motorcycles during inclement weather. Relax by the large pool before or after enjoying the many attractions that Eureka Springs has to offer. We will be glad to help you with reservations to any of our local attractions. Enjoy the many amenities like our HOT BREAKFAST,in our clean, comfortable rooms. All rooms have either king or queen size beds, coffee pots in all rooms. Our friendly staff is there to assist you with whatever you may need. So come, enjoy the beauty and uniqueness that Wagner Inn of Eureka Springs has to offer and choose the Wagner Inn as your place to rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wagner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagner Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.