We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roadhouse Restaurant

Roadhouse Restaurant
6837 Hwy 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
+1 479-363-0001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 120 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $6 - $25
Description: Located in the middle of the most popular ride spots in the Ozarks. The Roadhouse in Eureka Springs, Arkansas has become The place hang your helmet. Stop by, relax and let our friendly staff make you feel right at home. Serving breakfast until 2pm (for you late sleepers)lunch and dinner .We have a large menu including, Omlets, Eggs Benedict, The best burgers voted by the guy across the street, sandwiches, steaks,seafood and BBQ. Just one mile east of Passion Play Road.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the middle of the most popular ride spots in the Ozarks. The Roadhouse in Eureka Springs, Arkansas has become The place hang your helmet. Stop by, relax and let our friendly staff make you feel right at home. Serving breakfast until 2pm (for you late sleepers)lunch and dinner .We have a large menu including, Omlets, Eggs Benedict, The best burgers voted by the guy across the street, sandwiches, steaks,seafood and BBQ. Just one mile east of Passion Play Road.
Wagoner, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I ate here while on our honeymoon. very prompt and friendly service. The food was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Blah ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had the ribeye special. Steak tasted greasy, which I didn't think was possible for a steak.
Baked potato and salad were fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLCK, Owner at Roadhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
We are very sorry you had a bad experience at Roadhouse when you were here. We are the Old owners who sold in 2012 and have taken the restaurant back over on January 1st 2014. We have gone back to the quality and service we were known for in the past. PLease ive us another try.. Again I'm sorry and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped here on our way out of town. I expected lunch, but was pleasantly surprised they serve breakfast late. When we first went in, the waitress acted as if we were bothering her or something. Very huffy. Then left us without a coffee refill for a very long time. When she delivered the food she adjusted her attitude. She might have heard me say her tip was dwindling quickly. She said they were understaffed, apologized and was nice the rest of the time. The only con is that I personally prefer hash browns over home fries, but they were tasty nonetheless. It appears the menu has been updated and expanded. Will definitely go back. Would like to try the salmon salad next time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, tx
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food was great as was the service. It is well priced. Had breakfast and dinner meals there. We ordered the steak dinners of sirloin strips and ribeyes and they were perfectly cooked.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“TYPICAL SOUTHERN ROADSIDE DINER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I ate lunch and breakfast with my fiancé at this restaurant on a recent trip to ES. This restaurant provides typical roadside dining found in many small rural Arkansas towns. We began our lunch with an order of fried mushrooms (knuckleheads) and even though they were the standard frozen, purchase anywhere variety, they were an excellent choice with my cold beer in a frosty mug. For our entrées my fiancé ordered the daily special of meat loaf and I ordered the grilled chicken salad. Both dishes were very tasty. We decided to re-visit this restaurant for breakfast on our way out of town, and ordered the breakfast special of eggs/bacon/toast. The meal also came with grits and the toast could be substituted for gravy and biscuit. The food was a little greasy, but this is typical of breakfast food in the South. We will probably visit this restaurant again because it provides fast, friendly service, and if you need directions to local attractions, the staff is very knowledgeable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roadhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.